We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be refurbished” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Barberini Suites

Barberini Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Barberini Suites to your Saves list
Barberini Suites
Via del Tritone 102, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #659 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Munich, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“To be refurbished”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The guest house hotal is ideally located and the staff is friendly. But the furniure and the bathroom should really be updated. It is accceptable, but not more, and the price is very high. Location is good with proximity to a subway station Barberini.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have a horrible view on a courtyard and are very dark but much calmer than the street r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Made a huge blunder with booking.com thought it was Hotel Barberini sadly it was the room from hell...
Bathroom was disgusting, & guy on desk was as much use as a chocolate teapot!
Rubbish wi-fi & basic breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I book 7 nights on this hotel, and stay only one.
First time we have been to Italy and were very disappointed with this place. There room had no shower and a dirty tub that was clog, you can still see hairs and soap from by the drain of the tub.
The bed was horrible, it sag and very uncomfortable, the room was dusty.
We were also by the street and the the noise level made it really hard to sleep. On top of all of that the AC unit did not work well, it was noisy and had a really bad smell, so we had to open the window which make it even worse in term of noise.
It was so bad that we decided to move after one night.
We found a room at the Best Western Hotel Mondial which save our trip. We had an awesome time in Rome with multiple day(s) trips to other cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here in may during peak tourist season. Located a few blocks from trevi fountain. Great location with lots of good Restaurants around. Rooms had AC and were very clean staff was friendly but spoke very poor English. The little cleaning lady had to help translate. It's a bit hard to find you have to go through two huge wooden doors and up a flight of stairs but still a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although the location of the hotel is good, it is necessary to take into account those little things that can be unpleasant surprise: the rooms do not have bathrobe, slippers are available on request, no shampoo, only shower gel. Also, there is no phone in the room and a small TV shows only Italian channels. They do not provide laundry and ironing. Breakfast is OK. They promised to send us a taxi to the airport, but nobody was waiting for us.

But the most awful was communication with the owner, very unpleasant italian fellow. He is confident that he does a favor to customers by allowing them to stay in this hotel.

It should be noted serving personnel was quite polite.

I would not recommend this hotel, as later I have tried much better ones for the same price - there are many many hotels in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Small hotel in a great location. It was hard to find - look for a small plaque on the side of a building, then go through a large/heavy door, through a metal gate, up a flight a stair and find the hotel. Once I found the only person there was the cleaning girl - who was amazingly helpful and nice. My room wasn't immediately available but she got it cleaned while I was waiting. The room was very small and didn't have a view but for the price it was okay. I found the people working the reception desk to not be very helpful but I had my trip pretty well planned so I didn't need much. If you are looking for a luxery hotel this won't be for you. But, if you want something close to things and easy access to public transportation this will work well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was a great place to stay at. The only remark I have is when we ordered our breakfast to come in at a certain time we had a reason for it. It was a bit late and nearly made us late for a tour we had already booked. Otherwise great. Friendly staff at reception, perfect location.

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barberini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberini Suites

Address: Via del Tritone 102, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barberini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barberini Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.