We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS to your Saves list.
Roman Inspired flowered Courtyard with Fountain
Roman Inspired flowered Courtyard with Fountain
Roman Inspired flowered Courtyard with Fountain
Two Bedroom Apartment
Central Courtyard
One Bedroom Apartment
Central Courtyard
Rome
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VKSfamily
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Memorable stay and super helpful/friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. The couple who own this place are really awesome and will make your stay very comfortable. We really felt like we were home. We had rented a studio as we were just a party of 3 (me, husband and our 2 year old). It was perfect. The property is very pretty and each unit is fully furnished, has everything that you need. All items are from IKEA and are very well laid out. IKEA should feature them in their catalog. In fact lot of ideas to steal!
The admin and cleaning staff were also wonderful. When our son was sick, they went out of the way to help us out. A big thanks to Fabiana for being a wonderful host.
The location worked ok for us – seemed like a nice safe residential neighborhood, has a few grocery stores nearby for all your needs (remember most establishments close at 8pm). Although we did not have a car they have sufficient parking space for all their guests. The metro was a 10 min walk for us with a stroller (maybe 5 min for others). The metro takes you everywhere, you will never need a cab. We used a cab only once when we got caught in rain (just 15 euro from the pantheon). They give you a print out with ALL information you will need for your stay. They even have an itinerary in case you have not planned out your trip!
Definitely recommending this place to friends! Thank you Aurelia folks…you made our stay memorable!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Owners, admin and cleaning staff
Liked least: nothing in particular
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vic151
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“friendly people and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted one bedroom but to sleep two people (who dont sleep together) at the last minute in Rome. We were lucky enough to find this place with a large roomy apartment that was clean, well appointed and a gorgeous balcony around a courtyard with bright flowers. They provided good beds (even the sofa bed) with very comfortable pillows. You can also do your laundry there if you need to and the rooms have a small kitchen. These people responded extremely quickly and efficiently to a last minute request and gave good clear instructions for getting there. Getting to the Vatican is easy as is getting into the city centre whether your preference is by public transport or by taxi. When you first arrive if you are taking the metro our advice is to get a taxi as it is a bit far with bags. If you are bus literate the 495 bus will take you almost to the door.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: great courtyard and friendly hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
adelaide
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kuala Lumpur
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ken the Enchanter
FL, USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PRF48
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartments and professionally run establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Sam and Kate go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. The apartment was cleaned daily All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Having a bus stop a few meters from the front door was a bonus.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The apartments are well maintained. The owners take an interest in their guests
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Barrie Ontario
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Sam De Girolamo - AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS
+390639030039
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing