We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Inn Roma

Save Saved
You added Stay Inn Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Roma
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via del Corso 81, Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #557 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great suite at the center of Rome! Very friendly staff, clean, nice modern design and with 24hours reception desk! Price for value choice! We didn't have breakfast during our stay so we can't judge it! But we surely recommend this hotel :) And of course don't forget location, location, location !!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear friend,
We are very happy to have been well and have enjoyed our Stay Inn!
The property is situated in the heart of the Roman Empire, the rooms have a modern design, equipped with flat screen television with Sky,
the presonale is available 24 hours a 24, always ready to look after clients in oyster!
Next time feel free to try it on our breakfast, typically Italian, with a buffet of croissants, muffins, cereals, various types of mamellate, honey, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses, etc. .., I will definitely satisfied!
With the hope to see you soon .. Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    119
    23
    17
    3
See reviews for
37
115
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel is located on the best place in Rome, walking distance to everywhere.
Around the hotel, you can find everything you need, restaurants, markets, bakery,shops.
Our room was big enough for 3, very clean,quiet and secure. The best thing about the hotel
was the staff. All of them helped us whenever we need them. All of them were very kind, thank you guys. But, I want to send my thanks especially to Madalin. When my daughter injured her finger in the middle of the night, Madalin helped us a lot and he was very kind. For 2 days he tried to do his best for her. Thank you very much Madalin!! If we have a chance to visit Roma again, definitely we will again stay in ''STAY INN''.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam,
a special thanks on behalf of all the Stay Inn and Mr. Madalin, for taking the time to leave this beautiful review!
Our hotel enjoys a great location .. located in the heart of the capital, close to all major attractions, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions ..
All members of the staff do their utmost every day to meet the needs of our guests, to be ready to assist them and cuddle them .. just to make them feel more at home!
We are also very pleased also that he appreciated his room and throughout the hotel ..
On this occasion we hope to see you soon!
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

When we think of Rome, we think of Stay Inn Roma. This is our second time staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic & convenient - just along the shopping street of Via del Corso (the hotel is opposite Adidas store) & the nearest metro Spagna was just about 5-10minutes away. We love the welcoming & friendly service by the staff, especially Raluca, who made us feel exceptionally welcome. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary & were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had upgraded us to a larger room and even presented us with a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you, Stay Inn! You made our day!
Our room (Room 301) was modern, very spacious and we had 2 large windows where we could open to let in the cool November air & had a street view of the shopping street down below us. The bed was comfortable & we had no problems getting a hot shower every day. We had very fast speed free wifi access in our room & the breakfast area. Our room's TV had so many TV channels especially International channels compared to all the other Italian's hotels that we had stayed before. Breakfast was nice with pastry, muffins, cereal, yoghurt and ham. Cappucchino, coffee, tea and juice were also available at breakfast. Check-in & check-out was fast & the frontdesk staff are always very helpful to give directions to where to visit in Rome. Overall, we had the best stay at Stay Inn Roma hotel. It was definitely an Anniversary to remember. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sir,
what to say .. a SPECIAL THANKS from all the staff at the Stay Inn for this wonderful review .. We are really pleased that your stay was to your liking .. and especially that you all had an anniversary in the best way!
All the staff of our hotel makes every day can cuddle and make our guests feel like at home!
Again thank you for everything ..
Hope to see you soon ..
Yours sincerely.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel with our daughters. Excellent service, and good comfort in the rooms at av very good price! You have everytthing to see in Rome in a walk-distance. We will absolutely be back :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear friend,
thank you so much for this beautiful review..
we hare so happy that you have appreciated in all the things our structure..
Everyday we make all the possible to give to our guests the best possible service!
Our location is perfect to see the heart of Rome. rich of monuments, important streets, restaurants, shops ecc.
We hope too see you again in Rome..
Best regards.
Virginia-General Menager-Hotel Stay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Stay Inn Roma was a great pick. It is in a great location lots of shopping near by, great park near by for run or walk. Near the spanish steps. The room was a good size, updated and very clean. There is a lift / Elevator. The staff was accommodating, nice and helpful. There were no problems and was a comfortable stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear friend..thank you so much to have find the time to write us this beautiful review..
The point of force of our structure is the location! between the streets of shopping and the most famous monument of the city..but also near the beautiful park Villla Borghese.. in which you can relax your mind in all this green park!
We also thank you that you like tour structure..and the rooms..beacause all the day we make all the possible things to satisfy our guest! and at the end..you have reason..we are lucky to have an elevator..also that small..but useful! because some of the ancient palaces, like us, in the historical centre don't have it!!
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights, during 2 nights, we didn't have hot shower !!!! Althoug we asked reception desk to solve the problem, it was not. When we saw the manager, we asked for discount, since tourism trip we came back to hotel only to take a shower and sleep, it's fair enough to have discount. The manager said that it was impossible, we must have advised on the first day (we did it !!!), she was nervous and just agreed to give a very small discount if we do not comment any about this incovenient.
If hot shower is a must to you, do not book this hotel, otherwise you run the risk to get a strong cold !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear customers,
I am the menager of the hotel, and i remember well was happened 2 weeks ago in our hotel with the hot water..
It's the first time from when the hotel Stay inn exist, that it was broken the boiler of the hot water.. i understand very well the problems that it have create for all the people in the hotel.. but we have immediately call the assistance that employed some hours to repair it.. but how i can say..it can happen!
For the discount.. it was the fist thing that i promise to you, to excuse us for the problems create to you..and when you pay the bill there was a big discount and also we offer to you the breakfast that normally has to be payed..
I Am so sorry again for the problems create to you.. but i make all the possible thing to excuse us and make you more confortable possible..
I hope that it never happen again..
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed our first night in Italy here. The rooms have obviously been remodeled, as the floors are hardwood, the bedding is soft and comfy, and the bathroom is well-appointed. The staff was very nice, very helpful in assisting us with our train/cab travels. The location can't be beat. True the lift was extremely small, enough for one person and 2 suitcases, and that's how we managed. I hopped in with the luggage and hubby ran up and down the stairs. It's ok....all that good food will put a few pounds on you!

Wi-fi worked very well...probably the best place we stayed in for wi-fi. Everywhere else, even fancier hotels had very sketchy wi-fi.

Room Tip: We mentioned it was our anniversary and got the "best" room. Expect some road noise (most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnrome, Direttore generale at Stay Inn Roma, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear friends,
thank you to have find the time to write to us this beautiful review!
We always make all the possible things to offer to our guest a perfect service!
We hope to see you again in our structure to garantee to you an always better treatment!
Best regards.
The front desk.
Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stay Inn Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Roma

Address: Via del Corso 81, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Inn Roma 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay Inn Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Roma Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Inn Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.