We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Save Saved
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We really loved our stay in the Relais 6. It is a very charming hotel with a little garden and backyard (and a very cute little cat! :-) ). Around are other villas with nice gardens and not far away you find some nice shops and restaurants which are not full of tourists.
The rooms are big and very nice furnished. We had two balconys and the bed was excellent. We never slept so good in a hotel before. I wanted to take the bed with me... :-)
The service was nice and we got a lot of information at the frontdesk.
We walked every day to the citycenter and that took around 20 minutes...but that was no problem. If you don`t like to walk you can go by bus to/from the citycenter and that cost 1 Euro!!! per person and takes around 10 minutes.
Next time i Rome = RELAIS &!!!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    747
    278
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
291
515
52
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Great Staff, Friendly, Helpful and Courteous, Best Stay Ever....Beautiful , large Clean Rooms, Comfortable beds, Front Desk Very Helpful and Friendly, Owner delightful..Excellent Experience overall Will stay there again...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

we stayed here after our original hotel had overbooked, and re-booked us here. The hotel is professional, clean, comfortable and high quality. our room was lovely, quiet and had a great tub. the breakfast is great, we also took part in the happy hour dinner and drinks - there is a little patio out back that was quiet and very charming. Fabrizio at the front desk was very helpful as well as pretty funny. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend. Also ... since this place isn't in the middle of the city, the shops and the restaurants near by are targeted more to locals and tourists, which was a nice change of pace.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We had a really great stay at this hotel.

It's a little outside the city (about 2-3km from the center), but it's definitely worth it. You can get into town easily with multiple buses right around the corner and you have access to every part of the city.

Our room was modern, good size, clean, had great A/C, and was VERY quiet. Breakfast was good.

The whole hotel seems very unique, classy, comfortable, and somewhat homey. There is a pretty nice rooftop for some romantic night-caps.
We got a really good deal on the rooms, so it was a great value as well.

We would definitely stay here again next time, and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

we stayed 6 nights. the hotel was neat, excellent room service and staff... away 5 min walk from bus stop, then 15-20 min from termini station. i'd like to point out that they kept our luggage - free of charge - while we visited venice for 2 days... that was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We checked in this hotel by chance for one night as the original one that I booked (for four nights) was overbooked. We were assured by the original one that they will definitely have a room for us on the next day.

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, looks well maintained. As it is not close to Metro, bus and tram stops are located at the main road.

The gentleman who checked us in was well mannered and helpful with maps and direction to nearest bus stops.

When we checked out on the next morning, the gentleman at the front desk was rude. He wave with his back of his hand toward us, the hand gesture seems to tell us 'off you go, you are not really a guest of our hotel'. When I requested him to call a cab for us to transfer back to the original hotel that I booked, he just cut short my conversation and said 'I know' without letting me finish the sentence. Apparently there must be a remark or instruction on the computer screen that inform the front desk staff to follow up while the guest checking out.

To be fair, this is only an individual attitude towards his job, this would not affect my decision to stay here again if the price is right and it suits my needs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Although we stayed in this hotel more than six months ago, I always meant to leave a review comment but have not been on trip advisor much recently. Just to say that we loved this hotel- the staff could not have been any more welcoming and helpful. The decor of the hotel was tasteful throughout as well as extremely clean. Our bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Although located out of the city centre a bit- we were thankful of this fact and never had any problems getting in and out of the centre due to the frequency of the buses. By the end of our week in Rome (although we also travelled to Orvieto for a day), we could not really face any more public transport so the hotel arranged for a car and driver to take us to the airport from the hotel- the air conditioned S class Merc was much appreciated after a week of crowded buses and trains! As it turned out, the car was cheaper than the combination of bus and taxi that we had taken on arriving in Rome. Would highly recommend this as form of transport for arrival/ departure- stress free and relaxing.

Breakfast was also good at the hotel. We also found a great restaurant in close proximity to hotel (Pepe Verde) which we visited a number of times.

The only issue we had the time was the fact that the gym/ fitness room was not open when we were there (despite being advertised on their website when we booked). However, I believe this was due to open shortly after our stay as the hotel had only just opened although I was disappointed that the gym was not open as this is generally a factor when booking hotels for a number of nights. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rome
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#7 Business Hotel in Rome
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#19 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.