We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #17 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights a few weeks ago and loved the place. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The only drawback is that it is a couple of stops away from the city centre, but the metro is really reliable and convenient. If you stay here, have a meal at 'Pepe Verde' which is a couple of streets away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear TravelersIndia,
Thank you so much for publishing this great review.
Our staff is really very nice and we're glad they helped you in your choices and that they were ready to give you good informations.
We hope to see you again soon!
A warm greeting
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    326
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
342
633
57
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I just stayed in Rome for 2 days. We all loved this hotel. Our rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. You can't beat the price ( which included breakfast) and a few assorted beverage in the minifridge. The staff was helpful and freindly. I personally loved the area, which was outside downtown, in a lovely residential section of Rome. It was close enough to the metro, but we took cabs. 13 euros to most everything was fine for my family. I would recommend this hotel to any one who doesn't need to walk out the hotel and be in the thick of night life.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear letrab44,
We're glad you've enjoyed the residential area where is located the Relais 6. In fact it seems quite far from town but the area is so well served by public transport and in about 15 minutes max you can comfortably reach the Centre.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your good review.
A cordial greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent two wonderful days and nights at Hotel Relais 6 in Rome in July and we have just spent another night, actually last night. The hotel is really fabulous and magnificently decorated. The whole staff is very open, very friendly and very Professional. We were absolutely delighted to have the oleasure of discovering this supern hotel. We WILL come back as soon as possible and we highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Rome. It is ideally situated in a very nice and quiet district. The best hotel we've ever been to.
Michel and Marie Moulin. Lyon France

Room Tip: All the rooms are superbly decorated and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Michel and Marie,
Thank you, thank you ... and thank you again!!!
Have guests at the Relais 6 nice people like you is always an honor and a pleasure.
Really hope to see you again soon in Rome. Would be beautiful!
We’ll remember for our next guests to check our web site, where you can find special offers for short and long stay every day of the year. We hope to have that opportunity to welcome you back again.
A warm greeting
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice staff, flexible prices, huge rooms, especially apartment rooms, free water and soft drinks on the first night. Close to underground station. I have almost forgot my laptop, but the cleaning service lady brought it just before I left :), will definitely suggest everybody to consider staying here if wanting to see Rome

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Pokepim,
Thanks for publishing the nice review.
We are very happy that you have spent a good stay at Relais 6 and you have found a comfortable atmosphere and good services.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the time here. We’ll remember for our next guests to check our web site, where you can find special offers for short and long stay every day of the year. We hope to have that opportunity to welcome you back again. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Many greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my daughter Shannons first trip abroad so wasn't sure how she would settle. She was fine and the atmosphere at the hotel helped, the cleanliness, the quiet area where the hotel is situated, the room we had and especially the staff made it a perfect stay for the both of us, also our good friends John and Linda made Shannon feel right at home. The metro train station is only 5 mins away and then another 15 mins on the train and you are into the centre of Rome and easy access to all the main sites which are absolutely amazing to see. There is also a supermarket only a 5 min walk away incase you need to stock up on anything. I would especially like to thank Beatrice as she took time out to stop and talk to Shannon all the time she passed and Shannon passes on her thanks for the bracelets given to her by Beatrice for her and her little sister so thanks a lot Beatrice.

Mark and Shannon, Peterhead, Scotland, July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Markg,
Shannon and you are so nice people. For Salvatore and me was a wonderful surprise to know friends of Linda and John, our dear guests for years and now great friends.
Thanks Mark, thank you so much for having appreciated the Relais 6, his services and his organization.
We hope with all our heart to see you again in Rome.
Send a big hug to Shannon by us all.
A warm greeting
Bea e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everything about this place is fantastic! The staff are very welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect- not too close to the city, but not too far away. The breakfast was decent and the lobby was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Purpletraveler240,
your review fills us with joy and great desire to commit ourselves even more in our difficult work.
We're glad you liked the organization and services of Relais 6.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

beautiful house in a quiet residential area of Rome, friendly helpful staff, rooms were clean and tidy and completely met our requirements. Very closely situated to the new Metro station for easy access to all of the attractions and Rome city center. only real disappointment was the breakfast, not much choice with regards to breads, rolls or cheeses and meats. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mikeboy07,
Thanks for taking the time to write the review.
Sorry if breakfast wasn't to your liking but the Relais 6 the real guarantee is that foods are all day-fresh and of good quality. The desserts are prepared by Tiberio every day with first choice ingredients.
We are pleased that you have spent a good stay in Rome and thank you for the proposal to recommend the hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Rome.
See you soon!
A dear greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Business Hotel in Rome
#122 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.