We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Save Saved
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Staff extremely pleasant and very obliging. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Really close to bus route to the centre. Very quiet even though near the main road.
Would recommend the hotel and would return here if going back to Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Nesta, thanks for writing a good review. We are delighted that your stay at Relais 6 was enjoyable.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    775
    299
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
283
510
52
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

As the title of my review says - it was the best hotel i stayed in during my trip to Italy.

The staff at the front desk are incredibly helpful - especially the young man at the front desk who gave us a map and outlined all of Rome's tourist attractions as well as ways of getting there via bus and metro. He was also incredibly helpful when I lost my credit cards

The location is good - a bus takes you to city centre in no time at all with buses coming every few minutes.

The room was huge compared to other hotels i stayed and the room was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was fantastic - huge array of food to satisfy anyone. Also, young man serving coffee is very nice.

10/10 stay - I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Caroline, we are happy that your stay in Rome was pleasant and we are glad that you appreciated the organization and services of Relais 6. Thank you very much for the nice review.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as a family, and had a great time, all the way from the warm initial welcome from the very friendly Giacomo on reception right through to the car & driver the hotel arranged to take us back to the airport, which turned out to be an excellent mini farewell tour of the city.

We stayed in rooms 302 and 303, which were adjoining behind their own front door at the end of the third floor corridor: kids in one room, Mum and Dad in the other - this worked really well. The rooms were comfortable and well-appointed, and we particularly liked the free soft drinks and water in the minibar. For something a bit stronger, the hotel has a lovely old-fashioned 'honesty' bar down in the main sitting room - and a good selection of snacks as well, including a free nightly dish of pasta of the day.

The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful, patiently responding to all of our queries about places to see, public transport, places to eat and so on. We enjoyed not being right in the centre of Rome and used the easily negotiable Metro during the day and taxis at night (about 20€ back to the hotel from the heart of the city).

My son used the gym and gave it the thumbs up, and we all enjoyed the simple but tasty breakfast buffet: particularly good selection of different fruit juices.

A wonderful weekend - couldn't fault a thing, and would recommend Relias 6 to anyone: we will certainly be going back. If you like a small and friendly boutique hotel, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We didn't work out the electric shutters until the last day of our stay - d'oh !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Andrew, thank you very much for the nice review on Relais 6. We are pleased to meet you. Thank you for having appreciated the organization of our facility and the friendliness of our staff.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A bit out of the way -- but that's as much a plus as a negative. About a 600 pace walk from the Annibalione/Sta. Agnese metro station, it's easy to get to all the tourist stops and back again, but your evenings are spent in a quieter, less tourist-overrun part of town. There are plenty of good to outstanding restaurants in the area -- I'd recommend Eleanora d'Arborea -- but you may want to ask the staff where they are located, because a (very enjoyable) amble through the neighborhood won't necessarily locate them.

I strongly agree with all the other reviewers -- a very hospitable staff. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MKevin, your review fills us with joy and thank you very much. We are glad that your stay at Relais 6 has been pleasant. Thank you!
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent hotel situated in the north of the city. Although you're not 'central' you are only a five minute walk from the nearest Metro station and a couple of stops from the centre of Rome.

All the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. In fact when I knew that my flight was going to be delayed I emailed ahead to let them know of my late arrival, within ten minutes I'd received a response acknowledging my email and offering advice on how best to reach the hotel using public transport, or alternatively they would arrange for a car to pick me up.

Attentive staff, fantastic customer service, lovely bedrooms, good breakfast and a really wonderful ambience is why I give Relais 6 top marks.

Well done and thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Babykong, thanks for the nice words used in this review to describe our hotel and our services. A kind thanks from our staff.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed as a family with 2 children in this hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed the warm hospitality of the hotel staff, the breakfast which was a very good spread and the locality (very close to Metro stops). We stayed in an apartment and it had so much room and was very comfortable in all respects! We would recommend this hotel for a family stay and is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jagdish, we are glad that your stay at Relais 6 you enjoyed. Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Thank you for our fantastic four day stay with you this week! The hotel was stunning and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Chris, thanks, thanks, thanks and thanks again! Your nice review fills us with joy.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rome
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#17 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.