We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a 4 day stay and everything lived up to the great reviews. Pleasant staff, cozy little bar for having a drink at night with some nice snacks and room was nice and clean. The neighborhood is good, metro nearby and found some good coffee in the local area. We stayed during christmas and found no issues using the public transport system.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Rasmus, thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. On behalf of all our collegues, we wonted to thank you very much for your kind words and for the time taken to share your experience.
Warm regards and Happy New Year
Beatrice & Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    308
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
317
577
56
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Very nicely kept hotel with nice furnishings and friendly staff. It is a little ways from the tourist areas but if you are not in a rush it is nice to get away. Metro was easy to use although not as frequent as in some other major cities. We also had a little trouble finding the hotel when we came out of the metro the first time so be sure to have a map or ask a guy at the magazine stand :). Plenty of restaurants within a 15 minute walk. Good breakfast. Good value for rome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guests, thanks for taking the time to write your beautiful review. All constructive feedback is most welcome.
Kind regards and best wishes for the future.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Owners Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is nice, but this is it. It's far out the city. You need aprox. 45min to get to and from the centre. The metro is near, but the waiting times are long, as already mentioned below.
The breakfast buffet is good. The furniture is ok, not enough space though to put clothes in for two people.
The hotel and the room was totally overheated, staff did not really care. They are polite, but I've seen much more real friendliness in other hotels.
The price is ok, but wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear PK2012,
We thank you for your review and apreciating just a little our hotel.
We are sorry to read that you were dissapointed with the location of the hotel, allow Via Tolmino is well signed on maps (that our front desk always supplies to guests with plenty information and directions) and on the web. Considering other guests reviews about the location who found it easy pleasant and just close enough to downtown, we find it difficult to understand how it could of taken 45 minutes for you to reach the main historical part of the city!
Our staff are committed to ensure and serve our guests in the best and friendliest manner possible in order so that every body feels at home with us.
We hope we can welcome you again some time in the near future to show and give you our best hospitality.
Best Wishes & Season Greetings
Beatrice & Salvatore Rizzacasa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were disappointed. After reading the reviews we had high expectations.
First, location: Yes it is 7 minutes walk from the metro station and about two minutes to enter but the train does not come often. On avarage we waited 10 minutes for the train to come.
By bus: you have to wait at least 20 minutes for the bus to arrive, some times much more, usually no place to seat and not so pleasent population in the bus...
Rooms: Clean but poor, depressing, minimal furniture. feels cheap. Definitly does not feel number eleven hotel in Rome.
Minibar: Yes free supply for one day but it was not the normal content of a minibar, just one bottle of water' one can of Coke and one of Fanta.
Friendly stuff: Not really friendly, just polite. The front desk man said that the metro could be on strike, so use the bus, but did not bother to call the metro or check their website (they were working...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Happy-Ruthy,
We are sorry you did not appreciate our structure. All our rooms are equipped with the latest modern facilities and the furniture which are all precious pieces of antiquity are original from the 30s period. Of course we understand that not every body likes antique trade! The free minibar that we offer to our guests is simply a welcome drink with no other claims. We think its a kind thought and gesture for all our guests who have just arrived. Thank you for writing that our staff is at least polite!
Kind Regards
Beatrice & Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athenai, Attiki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a week with my wife and our children in this high quality hotel. It was in a nice quiet place close to the centre of Rome, with very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and tidy and we will pleasantly come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Giorgos, your review pulled us up the morale. Thank you for taking the time to write so many beautiful words on behalf of Relais 6.
All of us and our staff will send you best wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year also to your wife and to your children.
Best regards
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel was very nice, all staff were friendly. Breakfast and nibbles in the evening were excellent. Our room must have had water pipes running through, very loud when other rooms used water.(107 junior). Would def go back though

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Amy H, we're sorry that you had problems with the room. Of course we will try to solve them as we can. Thank you very much for the nice words you used to describe our structure and our staff.
Thank you for all and Merry Cristhmas.
Best regards
Betrice & Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel having read previous positive reviews. Set a high standard for hotels on our trip around Europe. Location out of the main city centre, but easy enough to reach by bus and metro. Service impeccable. Friendly welcome, received information on the area and transport. When we checked into our room, (ahead of check in time), our room had not been cleaned. The concierge apologized and arrange for our room to be made up straight away - only took 20mins and he gave us 2 free drink vouchers at their bar, was not necessary as we were early anyway but well received. Very friendly breakfast wait staff. Breakfast very nice for continental. Clean, warm hotel. Have stayed in city centre previously - Relais in our opinion is much better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guests, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon again to share the beautiful experience at Relais 6. Kind regards and best wishes for the future.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa - Owners Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.