We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel having read previous positive reviews. Set a high standard for hotels on our trip around Europe. Location out of the main city centre, but easy enough to reach by bus and metro. Service impeccable. Friendly welcome, received information on the area and transport. When we checked into our room, (ahead of check in time), our room had not been cleaned. The concierge apologized and arrange for our room to be made up straight away - only took 20mins and he gave us 2 free drink vouchers at their bar, was not necessary as we were early anyway but well received. Very friendly breakfast wait staff. Breakfast very nice for continental. Clean, warm hotel. Have stayed in city centre previously - Relais in our opinion is much better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Guests, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon again to share the beautiful experience at Relais 6. Kind regards and best wishes for the future.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa - Owners Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    309
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
317
577
56
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had a weekend with my wife in this very very nice hotel. In a very precious zone of Rome and the quality of hotel is very high. Even if ... not so enough space for breakfast. You can't let people wait to have it in a 4stars hotel. Too much "water" noise at least in our room... The other things perfect....and the rate considering December and the place it's very good

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear DamRome, your review is very interesting because the only way to understand what are the aspects that are not entirely positive of our structure and our organization.
Thank you very much.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay , very nice staff , good food , maybe could have been more rich buffet but everything was good.

The location is very quiet little outside the
City , the transportation is pretty good so the distance not much notable.

In conclusion I've enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Aviramk 1984, thank you appreciated and enjoyed the quality of our service of the hotel.
A warm regards from us and our staff and wish you a Merry Christmas
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

There's not a thing we would have changed. We were in Rome during particularly wet weather, but still walked for 5/6 hours a day to see everything, and great thing was that we knew we had a really great hotel to go back to each night, take a long bath, put down the great black out blinds and take it easy in the HUGE bed!! On the first day we asked for some advise on how to get to one of the sights, and the fantastic concierge annotated a whole map on what he thought we should see, including less touristy spots and how to get there, we need never have got a rough guide book!!! Fantastic breakfast staff, so polite (and cute!) and happy to be helping us! Cannot fault the stay, and would highly recommend.

Lisa and Jake xx

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. On behalf of all our collegues, we wanted to thank you very much for your kind words and for the time taken to share your experience. Our guests satisfaction in our day to day top priority you will always be become at Relais 6. Warm regards.
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is located in nice silenc residential area quite near to Metro station of new line B1 and the bust stop is just behind the corner. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Nice bonus is that first use of minibar is for free. We can really recommend it to anybody who would like to spent couple days in Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relais S, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Radula, we like to know that your stay was pleasant and quiet. Thanks for the nice review and thanks for appreciating the services of Relais6.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R., Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staying with Relais6 2nd time. Good location, new metro stop 5-7min away from the hotel-very nice. Peception nice&freandly, breakfast average, rooms&bath are stylish. Wi-fi in all hotel rooms incl. Could be advised for Rome visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relais S, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear NRow, thank you for coming back to Relais 6! Thanks for appreciating our services and thanks for posting the nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have just come back from our 4 night stay at Relais 6 and we have left very very pleased, we chose to stay at this hotel after reading all the great reviews and we were not dissapointed!...is a little jewel, great great value, the service and overall quality (beds, towels, cleanliness, facilities) are excellent. The buffet breakfast has something for everyone, lovely and healthy. The staff are very friendly and helpful, can't say enough good things. Great experience. Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relais S, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Boddhi_tree, my brother and I can't say enough thank you for your wonderful review!
We are pleased to have received so many kind words on behalf of our Relais 6.
Thank you very much!
Best wishes also to all our staff!
Best regards
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#12 Family Hotel in Rome
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.