We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Rome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relais 6 to your Saves list
Relais 6
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Southern New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Rome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the best hotel in Rome, Italy. I loved our stay here. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were helpful with all our needs. Giacomo is outstanding, can not give him enough praise!!!
Every night in a beautiful room, there are delicious snacks prepared by Nims. Nims is also an excellent bar tender and brings the different guest together.One evening the owners sister even made homemade tarrelli for the guest.
The hotel is in a good neighborhood and there are nice restaurants in the area within walking distance to the hotel. you can also sit outside in a nice area behind the hotel. There is a very interesting room with World War Two memorabilia.I thank the owners and the staff at Relais 6 for giving us a wonderful home away from home.for 10 fun filled days.

Room Tip: There is also an apartment for a bigger size group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relais S, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
forte22, thanks ... thanks and thanks again! You are adorable and the staff has always been our pleasure to make our guests' stay pleasant in order not to make them feel homesick.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    332
    36
    14
    3
See reviews for
343
650
57
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in November. I research quite a bit on Trip Advisor before going anywhere and my research definitely paid off with Relais 6. Fabio at the front desk was especially helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. We stayed in a standard room that didn't feel standard at all. The St.Agnese metro stop is a straight 10 minute walk away. We would go out sightseeing all day and return each evening in time for the happy hour. Nems was our waiter and cook extraordinaire! Beatrice and Salvatore, the owners, always made sure we were well taken care of and we truly appreciated their amazing generosity. The hotel was our oasis each evening after spending our days at the main historical and religious sites of Rome. We would definitely return to this hotel on any future visit to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear jdmded, thank you ...! Your presence and your sympathy they cheered. The beautiful words you have written us to believe that you had a really nice time in Rome and we are happy.
We hope to see you soon.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

It was spotlessly clean at all times, the towels are being changed daily. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are fantastic! The roller blinds are automatic, the button is either by the bed or by the room door, depending on the room type you are occupying.

Did like the interior&design very much. The collection of early 20-century magazines took our attention for a long time. Shame, we didn't have time to visit the WWII museum, next time maybe.

The service was all-round friendly and heplful, our special thanks to Giacomo, who recommended us a decent place to eat.

The hotel is 10 min walk to S.Agnese/Annibaliano metro station and another 10 min by train to Termini railway station (yes, we did the timing and not even once), excl. waiting time.

Overall, this is a very good place to stay at.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guests, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in Rome. We hope to see you soon at Relais6 with the excuse of having to still visit the Museum of the Allied Forces of Relais6.
Best wishes from all of us Relais6.
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. We chose it based on reading many TA reviews, and I'm glad to say that our research paid off. What a delightful hotel! Very pretty and welcoming at all hours. The rooms were lovely, clean, and quiet. The public spaces were very nice and struck a very nice balance of upscale comfort. We actually chose to hang out in the great room to have drinks and snacks every night -- the first and only time I've ever done that, no matter how nice the hotel! The personal touches around the hotel -- framed photos, books, furniture, etc. make the hotel seem much more "homey" than the typical upscale hotel. And the staff! I can't say enough about how great the staff was, especially the gentlemen at the concierge / front desk AND the very charming person who manned the bar and antipasti bar in the evenings -- he was fantastic.

Before arriving, I was a little concerned that this hotel might be a bit out of the way in terms of sightseeing. I needn't have worried. Though it isn't in the most central part of Rome, it is very accessible and convenient to all the sights, whether via bus, metro, or taxi. There were a couple of nice restaurants in the area too, which we enjoyed after receiving recommendations from the front desk staff and other people staying in the hotel.

All in all, I wish I could find a place like this in every vacation destination, but so far, this place is unique. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear nice guests, it's important for us to know that you have been well! We are glad that your stay in Rome was nice, thank you for the many beautiful words written on behalf of our hotel and its services. The best compliment for us is to be read when guests write about us that the hotel is much more homey than the typical upscale hotel! That' it means you fell at home, we think!
A special thank you from our staff and thank you very much from us.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Relais 6 for 4 nights. Booking early gets you a very good deal in terms of price of the room. The hotel is airy and clean. Rooms were a good size, with enormous very comfortable beds. Windows had electronic metal shutters which were controlled from the side of the bed. This blocked out the light and helped to ensure a good nights sleep. There was a small lounge/bar area, and a small room for breakfast. I imagine in peak season, people would have to wait a while to be seated for breakfast, but as we went out of season, there were no real problems.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. About a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro station, which is downhill from the hotel. Hotel also had a small roof terrace with a couple of sun loungers, and a small gym for guests to use.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early to get a good deal on price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Fay_Morgan, we are glad that your stay in Rome was pleasant. Thank you for appreciating our small hotel and its services. Thanks for the good review that you have written about us.
Best wishes from Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staying for 6 nights in Relais 6. The room and the the bathroom were very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the nights were silent, even by open window. A plentiful and tasteful breakfast, with a good capuccino. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot for the reservation for the Vatikan museum !!! Otherwise we could not managed it !! Interesting inetrior, like a museum: discover it by yourself ;-) Busstop around the next corner to reach the mainstation, the center or vatikan, but we did also only by foot with a nice walk. Everytime again :-))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Markus, thanks for your review. Thanks for appreciating our services and our facility. We are glad that you had a good stay at Relais 6.
Best wishes
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A short distance from the chaos of central Roma, Relais 6 is an excellent, stylishly appointed and quiet hotel. It is an very good option for a family or travellers with a car.

It was very fortunate we booked 3 months earlier (in June) and managed to secure an excellent price. Parking at Fenix Hotel nearby was easy. We instantly felt welcome. There were complimentary bottles of cold drinks for us on arrival. The gentlemen at reception were very helpful (explaining the transport options into central Rome, suggesting and booking a wonderful casual trattoria for dinner) and both gentlemen had a pleasant sense of humour- A sign of working in an occupation they enjoy!

Our 4 bed apartment was perfect for our family. Our girls slept well on the sofa. The water pressure in the shower over the bath is strong- wonderful! The bed is firm, very comfortable and had quality linen. We opened the shutters to the quiet tree-lined street and were pleased with the surrounds.

The breakfast is very good and coffee is excellent. The waiters were attentive.
To all at Relais 6- Thank you so much !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Bulldogs-Fans, thanks for the beautiful words written on behalf of Relais 6. We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet location and facilities of the hotel. Our staff was very pleased to have read the nice review.
Best wishes
Betrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Family Hotel in Rome
#17 Business Hotel in Rome
#125 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.