We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Lovely Hotel/Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Roma to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location/Lovely Hotel/Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Having read the reviews for this hotel on Tripadvisor, we decided to go with the Una and delighted that we did so. The location was great, few minute walk from the train/bus/metro station. On arrival at the hotel we were met by a very friendly receptionist who could not have been more helpful. She even let us book into our room two hours early at no extra cost. The room and bathroom were cleaned to a very high standard. Breakfast was very substantial, with not just tea and coffee on offer but cappuccino, hot chocolate etc.,. Again the staff in the dining room were extremely helpful and friendly. As we are a couple who love walking, we found all the attractions to be well within our walking distance of the hotel. Overall we had a very good experience of this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    676
    121
    29
    17
See reviews for
318
904
68
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel, recently renovated to a high standard, is perfect for a stay in Rome. Located just a few minutes from the Termini Train Station, it is perfect for getting around on the Metro, tram, and hop-on-hop-off bus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was very comfortable and extremely quiet. The location is great and the whole experience was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeosu, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel is located near Termini station.

Location is very convenient to ride subway.

There are many tourist attractions just a short walk away.

The hotel staff was friendly and the bed is comfortable.

We had to use a room with a balcony, the view is not so good.

Everything else that was a great hotel. If I go back to Rome, I will use this hotel again. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

luxurious and famous stay in Rome. It is a few steps from Rome main train station and subway station, so it is transport perfect. The quality of rooms is very high, although some of them show signs of time. Breakfast is amazing, full continental in a country where usually is just pastries and the staff is always trying to help.
The few flaws I found are related to the rooms structure: a bit small and not a great view.

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet, but pick one facing the external streets instead of inside court: it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved this hotel, with so many hotels in Rome to choose from, it's a hit and miss, this hotel was definite hit, and would definitely make this my go to hotel when traveling to Rome. Initially had booked for 3 days(as wasn't sure if we would like hotel and location) but extended the stay to 7 days (and received a discount). The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean... slippers and bathrobes provided. . Breakfast buffet was very good. The location can't be beat, it's close to Termini…..tourist sites not too close, however since Rome is a walking city it was easy to navigate to local transit/taxis and close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The bathroom had a bad mustiness smell. We reported it the next morning at the front office desk. We were promised the problem would be solved by the evening. When arriving late that evening, some synthetic spray was used to mask the mustiness without result. The following morning we reported the issue again, and again received the promise that is would be solved. When arriving in the evening, nothing was changed. Probably the cause - a broken air ventilation?

Additional, the temparature in the room was 25°C, the airco was not working. At the front desk, I was told that the airco was switched off in the entire hotel. A pity as the hotel promotes 'having an airco'. For me unacceptable for an 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNAHOTELROMA, Vice Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you mention in your comment. When the issue was reported to the Front Desk Staff, we involved our maintenance team to act promptly.
Following their intervention, our controls, based on daily monitoring, didn't detect any smell. We are making sure that the controls are enhanced.

In winter, like in this period, at night the temperature drops to 1° Celsius. This is the reason why no air conditioning is on. In any case the temperature in every room can be individually regulated.

Anyway, we do regret for not having accomplished our goal to make your stay as pleasant as you expected, and like we intended it to be and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again as our guest at UNA Hotel Roma in order to show you our great level of service.

Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent hotel. Great location. Clean/modern/elegant decor. The breakfast buffet is superb. First time at this hotel (a bit concerned about the neighborhood). Turned out to be a great decision: the location can't be beat (near everything and steps away from Termini). The hotel itself has a fantastic atmosphere (modern, elegant without being "stuffy"). Their suites are a great value (comfortable, spacious, and the free minibar is quite convenient). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.