We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel overall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Roma to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is one corner away from Termini Station. It has all modern amenities, extremely clean, very polite and helpful personnel. Breakfast is excellent! I would recommend it undoubtedly to anyone visiting Rome, it just adds a little more to complete a splendid holiday in this Beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    741
    136
    31
    18
See reviews for
335
973
71
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Celebrating my first anniversary in Rome!

Service: upon entering the hotel we immediately found it pleasant with the travertine walls and neutral colours. The Staff were very pleasant and were willing to help and advise.

Value: After intensively searching for a modern, clean hotel, I think the value for money was excellent however only when booking as a package (flights and hotel). I am aware that the price per night can be around £190 which is pretty high if you're on a short break.

Sleep quality: beds were very comfortable not being too hard or soft . Room was naturally cool, wasn’t a major need for AC to be on even though it was 35 degree outside.

Cleanliness: The hotel was clean throughout. However, I found a leaflet next to the bed asking me to tick a box if we wanted our sheets changing. I found this pretty naughty regardless of the sustainable impacts.

Location: Excellent - as soon as we got of the Leonardo express train service from the airport to termini station (30mins), the hotel was across the road but tucked away from the noise and busy main road. There was a tram system that ran parallel to one side of the hotel which could get noisy but we didn’t experience this as we were on a different side of the hotel. Some people walk around looking shifty but it’s no different to walking down the street in the UK.

Tour bus stop down the road. Walking distance to the colloseo / trevi fountain etc

Food and Drink: Breakfast: Hot – bacon and egg (not the best variety) although continental items, fruit, cappuccinos were all included.

Evening: The menu within the hotels wasn’t the most elaborate and portions weren’t the greatest if you were very hungry. However, turn the corner outside the hotel (right and right again) and you will bump into very appetising restaurants which had tables set up on the pavement with good sized portions and quality food. That felt good!! (stay away from the quiet ones)

In my opinion, definitely worth a stay and will visit again!!!

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room on the opposite side of the tram line although its not massively loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grose Wold
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were recently in Rome and stayed at the UNA Hotel Roma. We had travelled from Australia into Milan and then caught a fast train to Rome. (I was travelling with my two teenage boys aged 13 and 16). We had been warned by some not to stay in this area as it is close to the Termini Station and that we could potentially have problems with our safety. We had a great time, we felt safe at all times. Over a couple of days we took the Big Bus Tour where we needed to walk through the Termini Station, even deciding to withdraw cash from an ATM. Yes, it is a busy place but I couldn't say I ever felt unsafe. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. We had a great recommendation to a little Italian restaurant for dinner (it was so good we ate there two nights!). Our rooms were very spacious and clean. The bathroom in particular was good. Breakfast was also very good and consistent. We upgrade with the 25 euro fee for free WiFi and drinks and snacks from the mini bar in the room. We would definitely stay there again, particularly if using the Termini Station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a good location if you want to use the train to travel around the city. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are modern and comfortable. You can hear the train from some off the rooms. Our room was very nice and quiet on the opposite side of th building from the train. Our balcony was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with wife & family. Location very convenient close to Termini station and can access most tourist sites easily.
Rooms good, breakfast good only down side was very expensive Wifi, sent kids to local Internet cafes across the road. Rates not cheap but competitive for quality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel near the main train station in Rome, lovely modern and clean rooms the people on reception were very helpful and informative they gave us a map and circled the main areas to visit also explained the bus and metro use and cost , this helped a lot getting around Rome.
The breakfast was amazing plenty of choice and again good service , they keep on top of re filling the Buffett.
Didn't eat in the hotel other than breakfast but there are plenty of good places to eat around the hotel and around the centre. We walked pretty much everywhere But took the tube to the Vatican , which took no time at all.
If I go to Rome again I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent service . Clean and neat. Location not so great but we arranged drivers and also taxi very easy to get. Tiny tub but brand new tile and spotless overall bathroom. Internet only works at lobby, restaurant at hotel not bad at all better than many close by places that are too tourist, breakfast was great american with many options and the customer service was really great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.