We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Granita in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tazza D'Oro Coffee Shop

Tazza D'Oro Coffee Shop
Via degli Orfani, 84, 00186 Rome, Italy
+39.06.67.89.792
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Granita in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Not only do they have excellent coffee, but they serve out of this world Granita. If you are in Rome, you just have to try it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    272
    59
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Coffee Lovers Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

They recommend it to me and I automatically started to look for it. The moment I find it and i realize it that it was next to the Pantheon I thought I was going to be scammed. I went there with the prejudice of going to a touristic place that serves cheap traditional italian things to foreigners. I was so WRONG. The place was so authentic and served a superb coffee. The place was full early morning with a lot of locals grabbing an espresso and then going to work.

At the end, we pass everyday to have a small espresso for a price just shy of a euro. The last day there we found out that you can buy the coffee beans. So we did buy them and they were great.

Don't miss this place. Don't get scare about the looks from outside. Grab a coffee, drink it there and move on!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee, in an authentic Italian coffee bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Being so close to the Pantheon you might expect to find a tourist trap coffee bar but not so! Tazza D'Oro offers an authentic coffee bar with excellent coffee at a good price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
748 reviews 748 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
3,298 helpful votes 3,298 helpful votes
“Great coffee, terrific coffee beans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I do not know why it is but this coffee is really good, but compared to Sant' Eustachio it is not nearly as good. On the other hand, I prefer their coffee beans to take home as opposed to Sant' Eustachio's. I would love to have either of these wonderful places in my home town!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good cappuccino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stopped in to buy some beans as a gift and had a cappuccino. Smelled great, cappuccino was probably the best we had in Rome. Shop was crowded and small...not a place to linger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazza D'Oro Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Tazza D'Oro Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tazza D'Oro Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.