We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Honeymoon)))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Testaccio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bed & Breakfast Testaccio to your Saves list
Bed & Breakfast Testaccio
Piazza di Santa Maria Liberatrice 4, 00153 Rome, Italy (Testaccio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #556 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
“Super Honeymoon)))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011 via mobile

We have chosen this b&b to spend our honeymoon in Rome because it was pretty close to the most famouse sites and the price was quite tempting))) But when we met Elena, we were absolutely charmed!!! And especially this part of Rome gives you a genuine feeling of being in Italy, great food and people!! Wee love youwill come back soon!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

You can't go wrong with this B&B. It's very reasonably priced, you can easily get all over Rome, and the host - Elena - goes out of her way to make everyone comfortable and very much feel like their at home. We stayed there, my cousin stayed and my brother stayed there and it was great for all of us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I stayed for a number of days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the location was great, handy to transport, a short walk to the river and the city, and a great local environment. I had a room with a shared bathroom which was no problem and still personal and private. I highly recommend the hotel, it was ideal, with a warm friendly atmosphere and great management.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We were there for a few days and got attracted by the moderate price (€70 per night). The location is marvellous, within the Testaccio quarter, full of cafes, theatres, and every kind of nightlife. Elena, the lady responsible for the B&B, who was appointed 6 months ago, is extremely friendly and surprisingly well organised (being Italian myself, I know how unorganised we can be!). She provides the tourists with any kind of tips and maps to make their stay easy and comfortable. The rooms are cleaned, well equipped (TV set, indipendent heating system, and hairdrier), and insulated. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed & Breakfast Testaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Testaccio

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Liberatrice 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Testaccio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #556 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Testaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Testaccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.