We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FLEA WARNING!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clarian Affittacamere

Clarian Affittacamere
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clarian Affittacamere to your Saves list
Clarian Affittacamere
Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,980 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“FLEA WARNING!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed at Clarian for 5 nights.When we arrived we notice that floor was dirty.Double size room meant to be two single bed fused together.Towels was changed after 3 days.There was no wifi connection what so ever for 5 days we stayed in.We asked for internet every day,which was really essensial for us to have.Fridge which is inside the room doesnt work.We stayed in many B&B,but this one was worst experience we ever had.Every night we were bitten.We though it was mosquito.Anyway,after arrival to England we noticed red bubbles all around our body.After visit in doctor,we found out that it was fleas.Til this day we have problem to get rid of it.I strongly dont recommend to stay in Clarian hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
11
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

No new towels unless you asked for it. Breakfast was not a buffet, but just some stuff bought at the local supermarket. Bathroom seat was broken. 1 set of three regular keys, not the magnetic hotel type keys. Feels more like a bad apartment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A perfect place if you are travelling with a tight budget, location is perfect, although not the very best neighbourhood, but what can you expect from a place right next door to the central railway/bus station (Termini). Rooms are nice and clean although would recommend some cosmetic renovation to rooms. A/C and wi-fi both work perfectly.

Room Tip: Please warn the staff of your arrival in advance or just go to no.22 ("Rome Accommodation"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Close to the termini although wasn't easy to find at night. It was a bit grotty and grimey and the brekky was not the best. Basically it was very overpriced for what you got. The toilet was broken as was one of the chairs. We stayed a third night in Rome at the Giglio dell'Opera which was cheaper and far cleaner with an awesome buffet breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this place. The guy that served brekky was nice and helpful though.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Though it was more like an apartment with multiple rooms it was great! It was quiet, comfortable and clean. Arianna was a pleasure to deal with and was extremely friendly and helpful. She really made you feel welcome.
The rooms are airconditioned and comortable.
The location is extremely close to Termini station which makes it extremely easy to take the metro, trains, buses and city bus tours.

Room Tip: Make sure to keep blinds and curtains closed during the day to keep the room cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I spent a week at Rome Clarian B&B for our honeymoon. The room was very clean, had a lot of space, and had very modern up to date bathrooms. The prices were great - especially for Rome. The location was good as well, being just a few blocks from a Metro stop.

Claudio the owner, did a wonderful job making us feel at home, and had plenty of wonderful recommendations. His first coffe recommendations were always appreciated, and his tip to visit the Vatican Museum at night save a lot of time and cut down on the crowds.

If it was possible, we would give this place more than 5 stars - just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarian Affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarian Affittacamere

Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,980 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarian Town House Suite, located in the city centre, which is near to the Termini station, is the right accomodation for those who want to reach more quickly as possible the historic city with many such as (trains, busses, metros, taxis). The Clarian Town House Suite stands in ideal location and close to important places of interest such BASILICA di SANTA MARIA MAGGIORE, COLOSSEO FORI IMPERIALI, VIA VENETO, P.ZZA DELLA REPUBBLICA, VIA CAVOUR ecc. The Hotel is managed to a familiar condition L'Affittacamere Clarian, situato al centro della citta' ovvero la Stazione Termini rappresenta la giusta sistemazione alberghiera per coloro che vogliono raggiungere il piu' velocemente possibile il centro storico della citta' con numerosi mezzi quali (treno, bus, metro, taxi)... L'Affittacamere Clarian sorge inoltre in una posizione ottimale in quanto vicinissimo a importanti luoghi d'interesse quali BASILICA di S. MARIA MAGGIORE, P.ZZA VENEZIA,COLOSSEO, FORI IMPERIALI,TEATRO DELL'OPERA, VIA VENETO... L'hotel è gestito a conduzione familiare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Clarian Affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarian Affittacamere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.