We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Idea Hotel Roma Z3

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Idea Hotel Roma Z3 to your Saves list
Idea Hotel Roma Z3
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Amos Zanibelli, 00155 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #581 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was just ok, it was very hard to find and when we tried to call them for directions the phone call wouldnt go through. It is about a 20 min tram ride from the city centre, but if you are on a budget this is tolerable. The only down side about the tram is that it goes through a sketchy part of the city. We experienced 2 fights on the tram while going back to the hotel. The hotel itself was fairly clean and the staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was AMAZING! We would eat a large breakfast and then not have to eat again until the afternoon. Across from the hotel there is a supermarket, which was handy for grabbing snacks for the day and down the street there is a really good local pizza place. All in all I probably wouldnt stay here again and I would say it would be worthwhile spending the extra money to stay closer the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    149
    87
    37
    18
See reviews for
70
106
13
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Squeky ,lump filled beds,,sure of a back ache the morning,,,very poor service,,toilets are so squeezed that a person can hardly walk,,only good thing is that there is a mc Donald's below to escape from this terrible place,,IDEA NOT AT ALL A GOOD IDEA

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The walls of my room are dirty, the tiles in the bathroom rusty and have an icky feel.(wish I could share pictures if this dirty room to warn guests). The hotel staff are rude. The spring mattress in my room was so worn out that when I slept on the bed the entire mattress collapsed to a V shape. When I told the hotel staff that I would need the mattress changed they replied that this can only be done tomorrow. I told them that if I sleep in this mattress I will get spinal injury, their response was again change or rooms and mattress can only be done tomorrow. Long story short, after 30 minutes of haggling I've given up and decided to sleep on the floor.

Please do not use this hotel, you are better off sleeping in the car, bus or the airport. Anything but this nasty hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Cant comment much as we stayed in this hotel for a night before transiting to florence.

Room is clean but the toliet will flood after showering. Breakfast is totally no go for group check in.

Fyi, there is a nearby supermarket and it closes at 9pm daily.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The rooms were of a good size. Nice lighting and decor. Breakfast was served in a nice cafe with a good selection of cakes. Enjoyed my one night stay there. However, no free Internet. Bad for a nice hotel like this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was okay, just that the wall of the hotel's room was dirty, with stains that look pretty obvious as the whole wall was white in colour. It seem like the management couldn't bother to do anything about it. Shower could be improve as it was not hot enough, have to take a cold shower during winter time.
Breakfast was good with a good selection of cakes that tastes marvellous.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

we were passing through to Florence and stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Not much impression but was acceptable as we just stayed over.
Toilet was clean. Pillows was soft and room was cleaned.
Breakfast was good with hot breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Idea Hotel Roma Z3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Roma Z3

Address: Via Amos Zanibelli, 00155 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Roma Z3 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through the railway station “Palmiro Togliatti”, within 300 mt, you will be able to reach Fiumicino Airport throughout “Tiburtina” station and with a free shuttle bus serving subway station “Ponte Mammolo”, you will enjoy ancient Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Idea Hotel Roma Z3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idea Hotel Roma Z3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.