We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Vita Residence to your Saves list
Dolce Vita Residence
del Mancino 11, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 3,035 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a lovely residence! My friend and I loved the idea of staying at an apartment style hotel, and we weren't disappointed at all. The staff were really lovely and accommodating, and very helpful when planning our itinerary. They gave us a map (now well worn out from use!) and give us tips on all the best places to go to when walking around Rome. The room we had was also a beautiful one. It was spacious and the balcony was just an added bonus. In terms of location, Via Venezia is ideal for anyone who wants to experience the city. The hotel is up the road from historic sites such as the Colosseo, the Palatine Hill and the Roman Forum. The Altare della Patria is right in front of the street, and it's an easy walk to other tourist sites like the Trevi fountain, Piazza del Popolo, and the Spanish Steps.

If I were to go back to the city, I know where I'll be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    57
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
79
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had such a great experience at Dolce Vita. The location is very convenient. The staff is so nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome. The room was large and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in Rome city centre. It is specially closed to Fontana de Trevi and Forum and Coliseum. You can walk anywhere else as well within 30 such as to Vatican museum and Castell St Angelo. The staff were all very nice. As soon as we arrived we asked for a map and they gave it to us, and spent their time to explain where we were, where the main attractions were, where to eat close by, etc. They answered very friendly to any of our questions and helped us book a taxi with fix rate to the airport when we left. The room is clean and had a small hall area with fridge and kettle to use. We had gone to two other hotels in Italy before and, coming from Ireland, were missing a kettle to use in the room :) Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the only accommodation that I have stayed in that exceeded the online pictures. I stayed in a two bedroom apt with three teens. There was plenty of space and more important, free Wi-Fi. The boys were in Heaven. The location is walking distance from the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. Also close to the shopping district, We only stayed one night but would recommend for a multiple night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location! We were able to walk every where. The suite was clean, large and very spacious. The staff was awesome and was all willing to help out. This will always be my first choice in Rome. The one miner thing that I could complain about was the shower door. We used the kitchen and saved money as well as the wash machine. This place felt like an apartment in the heart of Rome.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location is perfect - just in front of the bus stop and the Piazzia Venezia,
the reception - is good and welcome.
The room was spacious - as to this price and location
There were 5 Rome guides in the room - to use for the sightseeing
A bit poor breakfast and to get to the room with the bag is not easy - as just steps must be used in some places. Even travelling alone - the region is very safe
The matress must be changed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the beds are comfortable including the sofa bed and my husband is over 6' tall. The blow dryer best ever seen - wish I would have written the name of it. Television service with other language options. Cooked meals in the room some (recommend this option) as the grocery was very close and you may get tired of food options depending on your stay (take own bag - or get a box to carry groceries), close to Coliseum (Metro Across), Roman Forum, Victoria Emmanuel (landmark) - bus stop just steps from Dolce. Central to everything - easy to get back to rather walking or riding bus/metro. Extremely safe rooms with lock down shutters and an alarm system and the best dead bolt system that we have ever seen. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is accommodating with every little request including teaching us how to make Italian coffee using a special brewing pot. Everything you need in the room (like a timeshare condo). Because of the window system - noise is locked out. We recommend this room and the location. I really believe the staff shows pleasure in taking care of their guests and do so at the highest level of guest care. This is a gem.

Room Tip: Third floor Ingrid Bergman room. Comfortable beds - like a timeshare condo regarding equipped and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Vita Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Residence

Address: del Mancino 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 3,035 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolce Vita Residence will make you simple a hard task: get to know Rome. Thanks to its special location and its unique apartments, staying at the Dolce Vita Residence will make you easy to get to any destination and will give you the opportunity to experience the historic city centre without using any public transport. Going out for a walk in the evening in Dolce Vita Residence means to immerse yourself in a thousand-years history that will show your eyes all its wonder. A meeting of tradition and modernity distinguishes our apartments, suspended somewhere between the comforts of a hotel and the reception of your home. Each apartment has been designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, air conditioning, heating, direct dial telephone are just some of the details that enrich our Apartments and help making you the master of your own space. Choosing an apartment rather than the room of any hotel means to choose to experience the city with its rhythms, its perfumes and its spaces. No coincidence that every apartment has been built with local materials and aesthetic choices that maintain and enhance the Roman tradition with the help of Roman artists specifically occurred through prints and decorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Vita Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Residence Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Vita Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.