We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Vita Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dolce Vita Residence to your Saves list
Dolce Vita Residence
del Mancino 11, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 2,828 Rome B&B and Inns
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location is perfect - just in front of the bus stop and the Piazzia Venezia,
the reception - is good and welcome.
The room was spacious - as to this price and location
There were 5 Rome guides in the room - to use for the sightseeing
A bit poor breakfast and to get to the room with the bag is not easy - as just steps must be used in some places. Even travelling alone - the region is very safe
The matress must be changed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    54
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
75
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the beds are comfortable including the sofa bed and my husband is over 6' tall. The blow dryer best ever seen - wish I would have written the name of it. Television service with other language options. Cooked meals in the room some (recommend this option) as the grocery was very close and you may get tired of food options depending on your stay (take own bag - or get a box to carry groceries), close to Coliseum (Metro Across), Roman Forum, Victoria Emmanuel (landmark) - bus stop just steps from Dolce. Central to everything - easy to get back to rather walking or riding bus/metro. Extremely safe rooms with lock down shutters and an alarm system and the best dead bolt system that we have ever seen. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is accommodating with every little request including teaching us how to make Italian coffee using a special brewing pot. Everything you need in the room (like a timeshare condo). Because of the window system - noise is locked out. We recommend this room and the location. I really believe the staff shows pleasure in taking care of their guests and do so at the highest level of guest care. This is a gem.

Room Tip: Third floor Ingrid Bergman room. Comfortable beds - like a timeshare condo regarding equipped and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay just 50 paces from Piazza Venezia deep in the heart of Rome. We stayed just 2 nights on our way to catch a cruise ship. Now I wish we had planned to stay longer. There is a great restaurant right next door and a late night shop where we could buy milk and wine just 2 minutes walk away. All the key tourist places are just a short walk from the apartments and there are two busses that pass the end of the street that will take you to the Central Station. The traffic in Rome is very Italian, noisy and without much order. Being just off the main square was enough to get away from the noise. There is a reception desk that is manned 24 hours every day and the staff are fantastic. There is a small lift that takes you to the floor you are on. Our apartment/suite was on the 3rd floor with its own terrace that had a sun shade and a candle lantern to light at night. Very romantic and idyllic - very italian.

Room Tip: There is a range of different apartments/suites that cater for groups of different sizes. We took po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a great stay at DVR in May/June. The apartments are clean and well equipped. Every day they were thoroughly cleaned and the bedding changed once during the week. Towels are changed regularly too. It was great to be able to cook a meal when we wanted as well as to eat out at the many excellent restaurants nearby. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful as well as speaking excellent English. They arranged for an airport transfer for us very efficiently. The DVR is incredibly well located - central for all the major attractions. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spacious and cosy apartment with a completely equipped kitchen (incl. boiler, toaster, tellers, etc.). Because the hotel is situated in a small alley, the apartment is a bit dark. Staff was very polite and helpful. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time to visit room and the management of this hotel really take care of me they provided my with all the information that I need and they make me feal like I'm in home. I recommend this hotel apartment to anyone who like to be in the heart of Roma specially at the late night yoyo can enjoy the romantic attraction area and only few minute from this hotel for saving time and more safety.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We loved our stay at Dolce Vita Residence! The location is absolutely perfect (5 minute walk to majority of Rome's main attractions!). The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly, professional and kind. I will be highly recommending DVR to anyone travelling to Rome.. It genuinely feels like a little home away from home!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Vita Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Residence

Address: del Mancino 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 2,828 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolce Vita Residence will make you simple a hard task: get to know Rome. Thanks to its special location and its unique apartments, staying at the Dolce Vita Residence will make you easy to get to any destination and will give you the opportunity to experience the historic city centre without using any public transport. Going out for a walk in the evening in Dolce Vita Residence means to immerse yourself in a thousand-years history that will show your eyes all its wonder. A meeting of tradition and modernity distinguishes our apartments, suspended somewhere between the comforts of a hotel and the reception of your home. Each apartment has been designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible, air conditioning, heating, direct dial telephone are just some of the details that enrich our Apartments and help making you the master of your own space. Choosing an apartment rather than the room of any hotel means to choose to experience the city with its rhythms, its perfumes and its spaces. No coincidence that every apartment has been built with local materials and aesthetic choices that maintain and enhance the Roman tradition with the help of Roman artists specifically occurred through prints and decorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Vita Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Residence Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Vita Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.