We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, newly renovated and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rovati Guest House

Save Saved
You added Rovati Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rovati Guest House
Via Duilio 13 | scala B int 9 piano 3°, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,273 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing location, newly renovated and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

I had stayed already at Via Duilio at it was already very good, clean and well located. This time I went for the beatification of John Paul II and stayed at the Rovati guest house at Piazza Cavour. Only 2-minute walk from Castello St. Angelo and 10-minute from Saint Peter.

Its big, renovated and tastefully-decorated rooms are amazing, a 4-star hotel room. The owner is really friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home.

No breakfast, but there is a Trattoria and a very nice cafe just in front of the guest house.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
26
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
igoumenitsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Our stay at the Rovati Guest House september 2010 was nothing but excellent .We were 20min walk from the Vatican , Shops and eatery's. BUT in Rome you most certainly need a metro pass!
The Rovati family was friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. We walked to everything, but if you are not a walker the metro is so close to this hotel and will take you to all the main sites. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was fairly big considering you hear about how small they usually are in Europe. Yes the breakfast is a croissant and juice but heck some hotels don't give you anything. There are a lot of places to eat nearby. The Rovati family was so nice to us and were available anytime you needed something. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My brother and I found this place to be really suitable for a 5 night stay! We were 20min walk from the Vatican , Shops and eatery's. BUT in Rome you most certainly need a metro pass!
There was a nice little coffee shop on the corner (to the left, on the other side of the road) Don't got to the shop on the right the guy was extremely RUDE but hey that's Europe for ya!
There was also the STRANDA - on C Dei Gracch (street) This is the local supermarket, Take a right out of the guest house towards the fountain in the round about, follow the path around don't cross over, past the Mexican Resturant (Aussie Waitress, Place a TAD pricey) - Then V Dei Gracch is just up the road on the right! With the Standa is on the left about half way down!
In Rome is VERY important to know where the local supermarket it because the food is terrible!
There were a few things we were disappointed with at the Guest House but noting MAJOR! The service was GREAT just very complicated to deal with, too many emails back and forth about when we were arriving My last email before we got on a train was see you at 2pm tomorrow, then I got another email (after we arrived) Are you arriving by Train or Plane, please tell us?! Like what does it matter see you at 2... She didn't arrive till 2.30, Walked passed us on the stairs twice, clearly we were waiting for her?? I had to call her in the end and she arrived!
In terms of privacy it was good! Breakfast, Don't relay on it was a cossant and some juice both not too tasty at all... not fresh anything?! - Go out an eat or get some cerial in ! Small fridge, TV had no English channels, but it did have WiFi :)
VERY modern!
We arrived to a double bed when we asked for TWO singles or Two Twins, we had to seperate the beds and make these out self, but she did help (the owner)
OVER ALL GREAT EXPERIENCE! :)
I would stay again...

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rovati Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rovati Guest House

Address: Via Duilio 13 | scala B int 9 piano 3°, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,273 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rovati guest house is located a few hundred meters from castel s'angelo,san peter,p.zza navona and p.zza di spagna.it's underground stop,is the ideal one both for business and leisure travellers.the guesthouse offers six confortable and spacious single,standard,superior,and triple rooms.each rooms equipped with:silk sheet,individually controlled air conditioning,private bathroom,safety deposit box,mini bar,hairdreyer,trousers press, tv lcd,free internet connection,cards to open the rooms,lift,non smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Rovati Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rovati Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.