We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Crispi 19

Ristorante Crispi 19
Via Francesco Crispi 19 RM, Rome, Italy
(+39) 06 67 85 904
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $52 - $85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We ate at this restaurant at the beginning of January during a city break in Rome. We had the 7 course tasting menu which was superb. We came away feeling that we had tasted the whole menu having had a full range of dishes from seared tuna to ravioli to steak served with black truffle.

The service was excellent, extremely friendly even though we don't speak Italian and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    158
    72
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
“ok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

pot luck in the eternal city and we will remember this meal eternally ,fantastic food, no complaints had one of the tasting menus and reasonable price.
in london it would have been double and not certain word have been asremembered

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“All about the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We dined at this small restaurant just before Christmas on our first night in Rome and it was a pleasure.

I would say that here, the emphasis is most definitely on the quality and provenance of the food, their passion is obvious, and the service is helpful, informative and very attentive.

There is deliberately little to distract the diner from focusing on the fine eating experience, and we enjoyed a delicious meal, which began even with the exceptional olive oil placed alongside the bread as we were waiting for our first course.

Thank you for a lovely evening, we look forward to visiting again next time in Rome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, Surrey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel. When we arrived the restaurant was empty, but during the evening it filled out and I can understand why. The very helpful waitress went through the menu with us and we opted for the tasting menu - 7 courses. I would suggest only to have this if you're very hungry. We ordered both red and white wine and were pleased when the waitress recommended which wine complimented our courses. We had various dishes - octopus soup, seabass terrine, tortellini, pumpkin risotto, grouper, swordfish and then a selection of desserts.

This is a great restaurant and highly recommended

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T&T
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I had our Christmas Eve dinner at this restaurant and we will remember this experience forever! The staff was excellent and ensured that our every need was met! The food was beautifully presented, well-cooked and delicious. We had the lobster as our main and the preparation was to die for mmmm. We even chose our lobsters before hand. At no time did we feel like paying customers, rather, we felt like guests at someone's home! Yes, the meal was expensive, but it was worth every penny! And thanks to the wonderful owner, who took us home in his car, when we could not get a taxi back to our hotel on a very busy Christmas Eve. Best wishes to you and your staff. May you always have satisfied and delightful customers! Best wishes for 2014!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crispi 19 also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crispi 19? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Crispi 19, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.