We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario de' Fiori 37

Save Saved
You added Mario de' Fiori 37 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mario de' Fiori 37
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Mario de Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
perth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We read reviews on trip advisor and very pleased we booked Mario de'Fiori 37 would highly recommend this stylish apartment hotel, fantastic location in the heart of Rome. We are very fussy with rooms and they meet all our requirements very clean,great bed & bathroom.
The staff are all very helpful Giuseppe,& Martina went out of there way to help, with site seeing shopping and restaurants where the locals all go and we were not disappointed, especially coming from an Italian background.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    40
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfectly located apartment style hotel. I can only comment on the top floor suite which was well appointed, spacious and had excellent air conditioning.
A very nice touch was the little booklet which contained very useful information on the area, good shopping and restaurants suggestions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at Mario de' Fiori 37! The location is absolutely perfect for those looking to stay in the heart of Rome but on a fairly quiet street! You are just steps away from the Spanish Steps and close to amazing restaurants and the BEST shopping (Chanel, Gucci, Dior, etc). We walked everywhere from here (Colosseum, Pantheon, etc) but it is also very easy to get a cab (the hotel will get right at the door for you). Our suite was very spacious and had a large fabulous bathroom with a big tub and nice shower! The bed was comfortable and we have great views from our room! The staff could not have been more accommodating and spoke perfect English! Great for couples and families! We cannot wait to come back and stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stopped for 4 nights in June 2013. The accomodation was superb as was the location close to the Spanish Steps. We would highly recommend the Mario de' Fiori 37. There are many excellent restaurants and wine bars nearby and it is very close to the main shopping areas of Rome. There is also a vey handy taxi rank within 50 metres of the hotel on the Piazza Di Spagna from where a taxi to the Rome Central Station should be no more than 12 euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family spent 5 days at Rome Luxury Suites ( the Mario de Fiori 37 Hotel ). The hotel is modern with large rooms. We had just come from Paris and London and the rooms were just a bit larger than the beds, so it was a nice surprise to have so much room. We had 102 and 103 which are next door to each other and the only rooms on that hallway. The hallway has a door to the stairwell so the rooms have more privacy. The rooms are clean and modern. The maid service was excellent. The rooms were very well cleaned each day. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We did have some events planned, but needed their help on some last minute reservations to the Vatican. They also helped us with our dinner reservations. They had great suggestions. Our favorite was Hotel da Peitro. Great Spaghetti Carbonara.

There were no views from our room, just the building across the street, but there was ample light in the room. It's not a bad view - just the little cobblestone street. But no views of Rome. But we were there to see Rome and not just stay in our rooms, so we were fine.

The location is amazing. Right near the Spanish Steps. I had no idea the neighborhood would be so nice. It's like the luxury shopping district of Rome. Cabs are plentiful in front of the Spanish Steps which we used often on our trip. It's an easy walk to a lot of great shopping and other tourist spots like the Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Borghese Gardens, and great shopping.

Great Hotel and Great Staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were upgraded to Suite 7 (room 107) and only paid for the Junior Suite-which was a nice surprise upon arrival. Great for business travellers and those that want to do some serious shoppin or site seeing. This is a old hotel that has been renovated nicely, there are lots of steps which was good excercise, but for those that can't take the stairs there is a lift but it can only fit 2 people maximum. This hotel is really not child friendly with the slippery bath tub, loads of hard corners to bump into/ and of course there were loads of steps. However, the location is fantastic ! So close to the Spanish steps and loads of high end shops, lots to do in this area and you are always close to your hotel base. My only issue was the hotel pillows were not comfortable and neither was the bed in Suite 7, I could feel the bed springs when laying down - I am a sucker for comfortable pillows and beds in hotels. Another thing was the walls were thin, I could here people sometimes during our stay. Also there was some mold in the shower which wasn't nice to see when washing my hair. Over all nice hotel but could do with some very minor adjustments to make it even better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Close to Spanish Steps with lots of unique shopping and restaurants within easy walk. We stayed in a Jr Suite on 2nd floor and added a rollaway bed. The room was very comfortable for 3 adults. Bathroom was luxurious. We had two balcony windows overlooking charming streets below. Staff was excellent - courteous and extremely helpful. Would wholeheartedly recommend this spot!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mario de' Fiori 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mario de' Fiori 37

Address: via Mario de Fiori 37/b, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#122 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mario de' Fiori 37 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy home in the heart of the city Walk through the door of this charming, 17th century townhouse and leave the tourist hustle and bustle behind. From the thoughtful touches to personalized recommendations, every aspect of your stay at Mario de' Fiori 37 reminds you that this is your home in Rome... One that's just a block from the Spanish Steps. With seven total rooms, your stay couldn't be more discreet in our luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Meanwhile, our helpful, attentive staff greets you like old friends and caters to your every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Splendia, TravelClick, Tingo, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mario de' Fiori 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario De` Fiori 37 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario de' Fiori 37, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.