We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for exploring Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baci da Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baci da Roma to your Saves list
Baci da Roma
Via di Porta Maggiore 23, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,023 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good place for exploring Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good location: 10 min to metro Manzoni, 20 min to Termini station by foot. Many restaurants and shops around. Nice design and size of the room. Hospitile staff.Wi-fi is not working in the room. There are just few cookies and coffee for breakfast, served in your room. If you arive much later then 22.00, you will be asked to pay 20 eur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Türkiye
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I and my boyfriend have stayed there for 3 days, at the beginning of our trip. First of all, from the first day of our reservation to the check- in time, the manager Patrizia sent us very explanatory e-mails about the directions to the hotel as well as reminding the reservation time to us. Jane, the service woman, welcomed us in a very kind way and gave brief information about the hotel's facilities. Both of them can speak English very well. Furthermore, the room was very well-decorated. It was exactly the same room with the photos that we saw from the internet. We felt very comfortable and peaceful. Besides, our room was cleaned every day. Coffee machine in the lounge room was another advantage. There were 4 or 5 rooms in the hotel in total, but there was no person except us during our staying. So, we felt like at home. We could sit in the lounge room with our pyjamas because we were alone. It is also at 10 minutes walk distance from the Termini station (or 2-3 station by bus). It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to Colloseum. The metro station has 3 minute walk distance to the hotel. By metro, you may arrive at Spagna or Barberini station where you may find several cafes, bars, and historical monuments after 3 or 4 station. So, it is quite close to the city center, but not exactly at the heart of the city center.
The wi-fi connection did not work well in the room so we had to move to the lounge room in order to use the internet. It is quite close to the city center, but not exactly at the heart of the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Patrizia and her assistant, Jane (if I'm not mistaken) were very helpful and friendly during our 3 days stay in the lovely b&b. It was quite tricky looking for this b&b but I'm sure with Patrizia's instructions prior to arrival will do just fine. Nothing much in this area but at least it is away from the crowd in the city centre. Quiet conveniently located. About 10 minutes walk to the Manzoni metro, which will basically take you to most of the tourist spots in Rome.

The room I had was the Twiggy room. Very lovely interior albeit being small, which is just right for me and my partner. Other rooms are more spacious but the prices are a little higher than the Twiggy room. All the rooms have interesting themes! Check them out before you book on their website.

Breakfast was quite disappointing. Just a cold, soft croissant with a coffee of your choice. I'm a small eater, but even that portion wasn't sufficient for me. Also, WiFi did not work well in the room as the router is located at the lounge.

Otherwise, I would recommend staying in this b&b simply because the distance from the tourist spots are near but at the same time it's away from the dense crowd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Baci da Roma for 5 days in June and we really got impressed by its high quality.Four days before our arrival, the owner Patrizia sent us an email (in portuguese - our mother language - very considerate of her) with the explanations of how to get there and combining the arrival time.
The B&B is located in a good region, close to the metro station Manzoni (10 minutes walk) and the Colosseum (25 minutes walk). The region has a lot of good Italian restaurants to eat in the evening without having to walk too far. It isn't in the center of the tourist spot, but it is easy to get there.
Baci is inside a closed condominium with 4 buildings (this kind of construction is very typical of Rome). The room was awesome. It was spacious, very clean and tidy. Some paintings and pictures of the tourist spots in Rome were there, which helped us enter in such a good mood. The only negative point is that wifi didn't work in our room and we had to go to the lounge to use it,
Patrizia and her assistant helped us to get to the tourists spots. The were very kind and very willing to help. The breakfast was served in a bakery located in the same street and was very nice (cappuccino was awesome).
Certainlly, the Baci and its staff were important pieces of this remarkable visit to Rome.
Looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baciroma, Direttore at Baci da Roma, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Eu quero agradecer a você para a revisão maravilhoso, mas acima de tudo, agradecer-lhe por sua presença maravilhosa
Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The area is a bit bronx area but close to the metro manzoni station and about 20 mins walk to Termini. Owner is friendly and quite resourceful. Make sure you make arrangement what time you want to check in. Room is clean and have bath tub next to the bed. The view as we not expecting much was quite ok. Coffee machine available in the reception area and is useful. All and all we are satisfied with the clean room

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in the Coco room and it is just like the pictures even a bit bigger. The room was very clean and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location is about 5-10 min. walk to metro which takes you everywhere but the area is not very nice particulary the walk from the station to the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A friend and I went for a brief, 4 day, visit to Rome and in these hard times did not want to spend a fortune on a place to stay. Through the Bed and Breakfast Association of Rome, which is a very easy web site to use, I came across the B&B 'Baci da Roma' which suited our limited price range perfectly at € 60 per night breakfast included. It's situated about 5 minutes by tram from Termini Station or a 5 minute walk from the Manzoni metro stop, so it was very well placed for all the things we wanted to do. We had 2 rooms both of which were quirkily delightful with en-suite bathrooms fitted to a very high standard. The rooms were spotless and both gave on to the interior courtyard of a large Rome condo and were extremely quiet and peaceful. Each room had air con available at no extra cost, plus a fridge and safe for valuables. We were always out early before breakfast was available at 8.30 in the B&B and so the lovely Jean gave us a breakfast voucher for the corner bar where we had our coffee and 'cornetto'. The owner's sister, Patrizia, was always there in the morning and gave us advice on restaurants and transport. She was exceptionally helpful and charming
There is nothing pretentious about the B&B but it is clean, well run, convenient for Rome centre and very economical and it suited us just fine. The rooms are quirky in style and colour but done really well. My room was on the small side for 2 people but perfect for one but my friend's room was ideal for a couple with a huge bath and separated loo with handbasin and bidet, all beautifully appointed with Bosazza mosaic tiles.
Hectic days were spent running all over Rome but we both had a perfect night's sleep and could face the next day rested and either showered or bathed (my room, 'Twiggy', only had a shower but it was really large, powerful with beautiful Bosazza mosaic tiles everywhere so I was very happy). All in all a little bit of peace in Rome which I thoroughly reccommend for travellers on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baci da Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baci da Roma

Address: Via di Porta Maggiore 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,023 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be kissed by the beauty of a unique place in the heart of Rome, . The eternal city, with a thousand of contradictions, matches well with the spirit of the b&b Baci da Roma. Set with a magnificient 18th century palace, you enter through a splendid hall into a magical place which uses a range of styles and tastes. Splendid rooms for the traveller, which go from the refined styles of the 1920s to futuristic design. We await your discovery of the charming 5 rooms which bear the name of the most famous woman in each epoch. In this way you will live less as a tourist, rather you will experience the gentlness and the magic of a kiss. The first and the most beautiful given to Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baci da Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci da Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.