We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okish Dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Ponte Sisto

Osteria Ponte Sisto
Via di Ponte Sisto 80, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)
06 5883411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #882 of 8,266 restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Okish Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Not bad food. Yummy pasta. Not great atmosphere. Loud outside with cars driving by. I felt rushed eating. Tables were unevn outside. If you want yummy food come here if you don't mind other stuff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    96
    89
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Italian food I dreamed of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This food was what I thought dining in Italy would be. After traveling for 3 weeks to Rome, Florence, Lucca, and Lake Garda, I'd put this in the top 5 or 6 dinners. Nice menu selection, great moist bread, nice spinach and tomato salad with slivered cheese arrived dressed in a balsamic dressing. All ingredients were fresh and tasty. Service was attentive. Good panne cotta with fruit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The real Roman style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with that Roman character that you can only find in Trastevere, we had a delicious dinner outside, we loved the atmosphere,the waiter was very friendly, and made us feel at home. I had pasta frutti di mare and was really nice. Thank you Oliviero! looking forward to come back to Rome and visit you, your peruvian friend Rocio and Riaan from South Africa.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Authentic and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Osteria close to the Ponte Sisto. A change to be on the other side of the river for dinner. Serves authentic Roman food. We always prefer to sit inside to be away from traffic and the smokers. Simply prepared, unpretentious honest food, no tourist menu although mostly tourists were dining there this evening. Nothing special in my my opinion but we enjoyed it. Good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant quickly became our favorite place to go. Simple, down-to-earth and very well prepared meals. Oliviero, the owner has a unique sense of detail and the ambiance of this restaurant is extremely agreeable to us. We enjoyed sitting inside and loved the food. We especially appreciated the simple bottled house red that we occasionally coupled with our dinner. This place has character and does not depend on hype. It's also in a very nice location. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Rome. We found that it is also very popular among the locals. Molto Buono!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Ponte Sisto also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Ponte Sisto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.