We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome to your Saves list
Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome
via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #371 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

After about 4 weeks on the road, it was actually quite nice to stay somewhere that was sort of like "home." It was good being able to cook breakfast and do some washing without paying a fortune for a hotel to do it. The apartment was in a great location, about 5 minutes' walk to the nearest metro and approximately 10 minutes (or less depending on one's walking speed) to Termini. We had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times, but apart from the coffee it wasn't really worth the walk. I stayed in the main bedroom that had a king-sized bed which was really too big for the room, and I hit my leg on the bed's edge and the language would have made the Pope blush. My friend slept on the sofa bed and said that springs kept digging into her back all night, so she wasn't impressed. We had a room with a balcony and it was good to dry the washing out there. Not sure whether I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and insist upon a washing machine if you want to do your own washing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We booked one of the apartments this hotels offers and we were very pleased with what we got for our money. The hotel and apartments are very close to the train station and the apartment was 2 mins walk from the metro which was great for saving our feet. The location is also away from the main road so we had no use for the ear plugs I had packed.
We were in apartment 19 which was on the top floor and we had an amazing terrace to look out over the roof tops of Rome. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Each day we were restocked with coffee and bottles of water and clean towels. We made good use of the washing machine and could hang the clothes out on the terrace.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: No 19 on the top (7th) floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crosti apartments for 4 great nights in Rome. We thought the location was great for a few different reasons. The metro is 5 mins away and the Main Termini station is only 10 min away. It's a 15-20 min walk to the Colosseum/Pantheon/Trevi Fountain which was nice because there are not a million tourists where the hotel is located. There are also several good, inexpensive restaurants in the area. Try 3 Arches(restaurant) right next door. It is a 5 min walk to the main Crosti hotel, so for breakfast and check-in/check-out it's a slight inconvenience but not that big of a deal. Our apartment was on the top floor and it was an amazing view of Rome. All the apartments have balconies, washing machines, and a nicely equipped kitchen. 100% will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed three weeks in early April and was extremely pleased. The apartment had everything I needed including washing machine, dishwasher, full kitchen (except stove) and microwave, etc. Daily cleaning was nice, as was free coffee and bottled water. The apartment was quite large.

The location is not perfect, though it is fairly practical. It is 7-8 minutes from Termini on the back street, and right beside Castro Pretorio (two subway stops from the Coliseum). The apartment are a good five minutes walk from the main hotel. If you have free breakfast included in the morning, you do need to get to the main building. The location is safe and the steet well-lit at night, and the apartment was very quiet.

I was always well-served by the front desk in the main building; they, for instance, printed tickets for visits. In fact, they seemed genuinely willing to help and wanted to please.

To be picky, the television had satellite with almost all stations in Italian, but it did not have CNN International or BBC World News.

Next time in Rome, I will go back in an instant. Excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for free wifi (not included in price). Ask if breakfast is included. Apt. 20, which is the one I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here at the midpoint of a 6 week holiday and are glad we did. The apartments were very clean and spacious...and they had a washing machine which was very handy and timely as we were able to wash all our laundry. The apartments were fully self contained but with so many great restaurants in Rome we didn't use the cooking facilities. The apartments are also conveniently located near a metro stop. You do have to walk to the Crosti Hotel about 2-3 minutes away for your included breakfast but we enjoyed the walk and the breakfast was good. Great value, great staff and great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Crosti Apartments, which i thought was Crosti Hotel at the time of booking did not disappoint one bit. Roughly a few mins from the actual Crosti Hotel, the apartment is quite generous in size, consisting of a lounge room, functional kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and a fantastic rooftop terrace. Another lil gem is the addition of a Nespresso Coffee machine. All kitchen cookware are there along with a washing machine. Overall, we had a very pleasent stay with friendly staff who helped us alone the way during our first visit to Rome.

Pros:
- Very friendly and helpful staff
- Nice buffet breakfast to start the day (Variety is the same everyday however)
- Large rooms with nice little extras such as coffee machine, washing machine, etc
- Great place to stay if you are expecting visitors as there is an additional sofa bed in the lounge room
- Wi-Fi Internet available (Was complimentary during our trip)
- Large fridge and electronic safe in the apartment.

Cons:
- 10-15min walk from Termini Station, although close to the next station up on the Rome Metro
- Hot water system was a bit off the mark. Hot water on the shower ran out quite quickly and it was hard to regulate to the right temperature
- Walls are slightly thin. Could hear the young kids from next door.

Overall:
Still a fantastic experience. Not perfect but the friendly and helpful staff and the extra amenities such as the washing machine and coffee machine made up for it.

Room Tip: - Get in early for the buffet breakfast as some items does not get refilled. - Own milk needed for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

These appartments are near the termini station , and only 2 min from subway stop, so very handy.We spent 2 nights here, but they would be ideal for a longer stay, as they had a full kitchen etc. Very large older style, with tiny lift to take you up the 6 floors. Sofa bed was promised but not provided until after a long argument...with apology and 10% discount from management the next day. Great breakfast( though it was at hotel 2 blocks away). Very good 3 star accomadation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome

Address: via Villafranca 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosti Apartments Hotel Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.