We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this "hotel" sucks!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Soggiorno Emanuela

Soggiorno Emanuela
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Soggiorno Emanuela to your Saves list
Soggiorno Emanuela
1.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Via Calatafimi 21, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,993 of 2,884 Rome B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“this "hotel" sucks!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

first of all this is not a hotel is a department with three bedrooms and two shared bathrooms. in the morning is imposible to sleep because the owner and the girl who cleans are talking all the time and making noises. 5 days and never change our towels and sheets

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed this past weekend with three other girls. It was a great location, 5 min walk to all the buses and train station, great room with four beds (we did the one without a bathroom) it worked out so well because their are two bathrooms to use and it was never busy, it is safe, free coffee or tea, and it was quite!

Would for sure stay their again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I should have known what I was in for based on the price I paid. The hostess of the hotel was pleasant enough and the sleep I had was wonderful, the common bathrooms left some to be desired. Both showers needed manual handling of the shower head since the mechanism holding them on the wall was broken and neither of them had any place to put shampoo or soap. The one shower had a curtain (instead of a door like the other) and the curtain was too short so the entire floor was soaked when leaving the shower with no way to dry it off.

Wifi would not allow me to connect using my Windows Netbook however another guest was able to use his Apple laptop in only one corner of the common room - if he moved, he lost connection.

Location is nice and close to the Train Station (Termini) so that was handy but I would try my luck somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We arrived and were immediately moved because of a problem with them overbooking. Neither person spoke English well and we ended up being driven to Piazza Dante to there 2nd? location by her husband.

This would not have been bad had we not selected the place based on it being close to Termini. We were now farther away from where we wanted to be. Since we were now at a new location, we didn't have access to there breakfast or internet.

This tainted the rest of the experience and I would not recommend the Emanuela if you need to stay at the location listed.

Since we were the only people staying at this other location we never received any housekeeping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Pluses: Very clean, cleaned every day. Very safe: rooms, building, area. Great location: 7min to Termini- we've seen all the most important things in Rome by foot :) Emanuela is a wonderfull woman, very nice an helpful. In the hall there is a fridge, coffee machine (lavazza yey!:) , wi-fi. In our small double room there was a small tv and small sink, soap. Very quite day and night.

Minuses: only if you look for higher standard you can be disappointed, towels are lean (but they are;), wi-fi not in rooms but in hall, 2 bathrooms are not in the rooms. There is great coffe machine but no machine to just heat up water.

We found it as a special price offer, and as we had looked for a safe and clean but cheap place: that was excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very near to the TREMINI- within 10 mins.
There are many restaurants in a walking distance, Chinese restaurant is just the next door.
The room was very clean, large, and the bed is comfortable. there is a sink and small TV. in the room but I did not find WIFI signal in the room.
One thing I have to mention is you have to give a correct arrival time because the staff lives next door so she will be worry if you did not come up at the given time.
toilet and shower rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Thank God I did not pay in full for the 5 planned nights. The 2 bathrooms for 4 rooms were created by splitting a normal bathroom with a 3/4 high wall.. .so no privacy. One fridge, but no plate, silverware or way to heat up water for coffee. Towels are paper thin. Internet access is poor, standing by the fridge only. We left after one night and found a hotel next door "Domus Mea" which is cheaper, with a private bathroom, accepts credit cards, includes good internet access and breakfast. In short, Emanuela offers a basic camp ground at a hotel price. Her rate is the highest of any of our rooms in Naples or Salerno. She only accepts cash.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soggiorno Emanuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Emanuela

Address: Via Calatafimi 21, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,993 of 2,884 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Soggiorno Emanuela 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Soggiorno Emanuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soggiorno Emanuela, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.