We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fellini Inn Rome

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fellini Inn Rome
Save
You added Fellini Inn Rome to your Saves list
Via Rasella 56, 00186 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,203 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here in October 13 with girlfriend. The hotel from the outside is beautiful, great central location,aim attractions very close buy. There is a nice British pub just around the corner. The staff were very friendly. The room was just as it appeared on line (beautiful, modern and clean) the view from the room was stunning! Mini bar in the room :) the hotel is a minute walk from a convenience store which was handy. Reasonably priced hotel and highly recommended

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    71
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
81
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loved this apartment! We stayed in the 5th floor apartment with a double bed, small rustic balcony, kitchenette and sitting room (table and chairs and couch). The kitchen had a small fridge, sink, stove, and microwave. AC worked great, bathroom great, plenty of hot water. Internet access worked fine. Stayed 3 nights.

This hotel is in the middle of everything, easy to come back and relax, then head out again. We walked by the Trevi Fountain several times each day. A little bit of a walk from the Termini Train station (about 15 min) on arrival and departure days, but not difficult. Easy access to buses and Metro. Loved the tiny 2 person lift, but usually used the stairs. Felt like having our own apartment in this ancient city ;o) Great place if you want to feel like part of the city.

Desk staff works for the Hotel and apartment sides of the building, very professional and helpful. Nice breakfast next door, two hard working ladies making sure everyone was taken care of.

Highlight of the trip: the Colosseum!! Absolutely loved seeing, touching, and hearing about the Flavian Amphitheatre - booked a tour. The history all throughout the city was overwhelmingly wonderful. Other sights we enjoyed: Spanish Steps, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, Piazza Venezia, Villa Borghese, and the Vatican.

Unexpected find: Pyramid of Cestius (built 12 BC!) and a castle directly across the street. It's not really a castle ;o) it's Porta San Paolo- one of the southern gates in the 3rd-century Aurelian Walls. Free access to the museum in the gatehouse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Firstly, why is there a separate review for Fellini Hotel? I believe they are the same as the address is the same.

Let's get to location. Fellini is walkable from Roma Termini (20 min on a good day) although nobody will know what street you are referring to and the street is small (and very cobbly--do not wear your nice shoes or drag your good luggage here if you want them to last) so might be hard to locate on a map; best to walk toward Barberini metro station which is only down the road. Or, just take a metro from Roma Termini and get off at Berberini. Very easy! Having the metro so close by makes it very easy to head to the sights; Colosseum and Vatican City, to name two major ones.

The hotel is indeed, a convenient walk to both the Spanish Steps (which leads one straight into the high-end shopping area) and Trevi Fountain (note, they are in different directions). It is also fairly close to Via Nazionale, which is a busy commercial street that leads out to many smaller streets. There are quite a number of eateries around, but according to many reviews, they are "tourist traps". Well I was a tourist in Rome, so i did not mind this too much. Prices are slightly higher than a normal residential neighborhood, I would imagine, but nothing outrageous.

The staff is courteous and helpful, although not big chatterboxes here so I did not want to pester them with questions that I can easily figure out on my own. A wfi password is provided, and the connection is pretty good. The elevator and room are tiny! I expect small quarters in Europe but it was just awkwardly tiny, not Ikea-space-efficient-tiny. I'm 5'5 and slim, but even I felt clumsy and cramped here. Breakfast is served in a cafe-like space two doors down. Breakfast is standard but of sub-par quality, although the lady working behind the counter is very friendly so all was not lost. There are other eateries nearby (including McD) so I would advise to forgo the breakfast option if you can and just purchase your own meal in the neighborhood.

If you're looking for value and decent location, Fellini is your place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bit of a shoe box room that was good but not outstanding. Far from modern but we were happy enough here. Close to sites and the train station, we spend around 5 days here.

Helpful staff, mapped nearby sites for us. Close to Tevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Short train trips to Vatican City and many piazzas within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay; it was the perfect location for our first day in Rome. It's just a few blocks to the Trevi Fountain; from there we walked to the Coliseum, hitting all of the big sites along the way.

The room itself (junior suite) was pretty fabulous; great bright red & silver mod decor, which included a charming sitting room with a day bed & a lovely little balcony. If only the bathroom had gotten the same treatment - it was kind of a beige affair and not at all in keeping the with WOW of the rest of the suite. The staff was nice & helpful, the breakfast was not very good I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Book the junior suite if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to many of the sights travelers want to see in Rome -- Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. The rooms are small -- very European but very pleasant and spotlessly clean. The hotel looks as though it has been recently renovated. Having breakfast included with the room is a nice bonus -- it is a basic breakfast but great to get the day started. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. They speak very good English and can make recommendations for close-by restaurants. They arranged airport transportation that was perfect! The streets are a bit noisy on a Saturday night but it's Saturday night! The WiFi didn't work well from our room but worked great when sitting in the small lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fellini Inn Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fellini Inn Rome

Address: Via Rasella 56, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,203 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Fellini Inn Rome Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fellini Inn Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.