We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent peaceful rome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Save Saved
You added EcoHotel Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EcoHotel Roma
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via di Bravetta, 91, 00164 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 2,677 Rome B&B and Inns
Victoria Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent peaceful rome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

My wife and I have just return from vacation in italy. On our vist to Rome, we stayed at the Eco hotel for 6 nights. It is very quiet due to being in a residential area, the rooms are large and very comfortable with modern fixtures. We found the staff to be very helpfull and spoke english very well. The hotel puts on a very good hot and cold buffet breakfast with lots of choice which gave us a good start to the day of sightseeing, this is included in the price of the room. The prices are very reasonable as it is away from the center of Rome. Public transport is just metres away from the hotel to get to the city center. We would definitely stay there again if we returned.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    105
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
81
157
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potrerillos Arriba, Panama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel and it was a great way to end our trip to Italy. It was like having tourist information right at the hotel. The staff at the front desk was knowledgeable about the sights to see and the best way to see them. They made reservations for the Borghese Gallery for us and gave us excellent recommendations for self guided walking tours. The room was pleasant with a terrace and all new furnishings. The breakfast buffet was the best I had eaten in a month long tour of Italy. Even though the hotel is a distance from the city center they have a free shuttle that takes you to the easy to navigate Rome metro and also to the Vatican. I also appreciate the emphasis on energy conservation and being environmentally friendly that the hotel promotes. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This place is clean, friendly and great value for money. Its location means you can get out of the bustle of Rome central when you've finished your sight-seeing for the day, then relax over your evening meal at a nearby much-less-touristy restaurant (several are within easy walking distance for after you've enjoyed the Italian wine - one even offers a free shuttle service for Eco Hotel guests!). The breakfasts at Eco Hotel are brilliant - hot food, fresh fruit, lovely pastries, mutliple cereals & breads/toast, freshly made espresso, choice of teas, everything you could possibly want! The rooms are spacious and modern and the bathrooms are immaculate. The only slight criticism is that the walls are a bit thin, so if you have a noisy neighbour (which we thankfully didn't) it could be a problem. We would recommend getting the private car pick-up and drop off to the airport (42 euros each way) - a bit of an indulgence, but takes all the stress out of getting to and from the airport. For non time-critical travel, the public transport is superb - walk just 100m down the road and get on the H-bus to go right into the centre of Rome (Piazza Venetia) in half an hour (max) for just 1 euro. We would thoroughly recommend Eco Hotel and will definately stay there on our next visit to Rome. Get a room with a verandah if you can - they are huge and great for relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed here as a side trip on way to begin a cruise in Venice. This hotel is outside the city with easy, ample transportation to where you want to go. Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. The hotel outdoes itself with a breakfast full of variety. Behind hotel is a nature preserve so request a room facing the preserve. You'll forget about the hustle bustle of the area. Area is safe with good restaurants. Can't beat Eco Rome for price and amenities. Will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

stayed 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. Delicious breakfast, fresh cappuccino and espresso, breakfast available inside and outside on the terrace. Luxurious room with large balcony overlooking the park. Private gated parking and free shuttle service. Bus stops just feed yards from the hotel. Easy to use and inexpensive. Desk personeel were very helpful and friendly. We wiull definitely stay here again if we return to Rome. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed at the Eco Hotel on our trip to Rome for 5 days. This hotel is located outside the City but provides a shuttle service to and from the nearest Metro and also to the Vatican when needed. It's also very easy to get the bus to the Metro and use it to go in and out of the City which takes about 25-30mins to get in maybe a bit more if it's rush hour. We bought a Roma Pass and hopped on and off everywhere, it was great and the Bus and Metro are really, really, easy to use.
The Hotel is located in quite a busy town area but is quiet in itself and backs on to some lovely woodland. Our hotel room was located with a view of this woodland and had TV Hairdryer etc and it looked like the bathroom had recently been done, it was all very clean. The rooms were serviced frequently and a breakfast was provided which was fantastic, all sorts of things to eat and sitting outside on the terrace at the back was lovely. The reception staff are so helpful and very friendly and do everything to make your stay enjoyable, even recommending local places to eat. We tried them all and had very good food for really good prices which were half you would pay for a meal in the centre of Rome. We had a fantastic holiday and it was well worth every penny, I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

I found Eco on Tripadvisor and was convinced by its description. To be here is even much better than any description anywhere!
The hotel is comfortable, very economical, extremely clean and ecofriendly, has brilliant staff, knowledgeable in language skill, information, friendliness and customer service. This is valid for kitchen staff, chauffeurs, reception girls and maids. Breakfast is sumptuous, and the rooms are just amazing. It's outside of Rome but free shuttle service is offered to bus stations, metro, Saint Peter's Cathedral and you are made so welcome that you won't mind. Enjoy! It's my best address in Rome so far.
Mariana Amar

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Address: Via di Bravetta, 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 2,677 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EcoHotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.