We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and freindly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EcoHotel Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added EcoHotel Roma to your Saves list
EcoHotel Roma
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via di Bravetta, 91, 00164 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 3,085 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“comfortable and freindly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Rome. It is modern, comfortable, clean and excellent value. Our room was good sized, with a nice modern bathroom, king size bed, and a LARGE balcony. Also, the air conditioner in our room was awesome. Something to consider in the dog days of summer. In the lobby, they have an LED sign displaying how much electricity they are using and saving. They have solar panels on the flat roofs that we could see, and had double insulated glass doors leading out onto the balcony. This completely shut out all outside noise. Unfortunately, if you are there with hotel guests that aren't courteous, as with any hotel, you can sometimes be disturbed. Overall, we heard very little from the adjoining rooms. We try to make it a rule to stay on the top floor if possible. The staff was fabulous. We have stayed in very few hotels that I could say had a more helpful, friendly staff. They do have a free shuttle that makes several stops to and from Rome. The caveat to that is you have to reserve a spot both going and returning, as it is used understandably, by many of the hotel guests, and it runs from 8:30am to 9:30pm. You can purchase bus/metro tickets at the front desk for 1.50 euro that have a 90 minute expiration. Buy one for going to Rome and one for returning. We used this bus/metro option several times as our schedule was before and after hours of the shuttle. The bus stop is just outside the hotel, and the staff are very helpful with information about bus numbers. It only takes about 30 minutes to get to the Colosseum. By car it can be longer, as traffic can be grid lock. There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel have a garden view, and try to stay on the top floor in case you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    119
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
211
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although it took almost two hours to get to from the airport (due to missing a train by 2 minutes!!) it was well worth the wait. The hotel was smart and clean in appearance, with amazing staff. When checking in, we wern't bombarded with information, just given the basics to get settled into our room.
We asked the receptionist for restaurant suggestions, and we were supplied with a map of local restaurants, with a guide to what they serve.
We reserved the free shuttle bus for one morning, and the driver took us and another group to the wrong drop off point, but after speaking to the receptionist, agreed to take us to where we booked to go to. Personally, I would stick to using the bus and metro services as there are good tranport links from near the hotel, and they go to the main tourist sites.
Breakfast had something for everyone, and as a tea lover, there was choice from almost 20 teas!!
We arranged a private car through the hotel for our departure, which was excellent, and got us to the hotel with plenty time to spare.
Only complaint is that you can hear what is going on in the next room. We unfortunatly had a loud business man on the phone till almost 1am next to us, which was a bit unfortunate.
I recommend a room to the rear of the hotel with a balcony, we spent many hours just sitting in the quiet in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was impressed with every aspect of this hotel. Not only that it looked nice, but they definitely put a lot of thought into providing you with every amenity a tourist might need: from their free shuttle bus to the seven or more power sockets in every room (try to connect your many devices in a regular hotel room elsewhere!).
Service was impeccable, the staff was friendly and competent beyond any reproach.
A definitely pleasant experience. Worth revisiting!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

While it might be out of the centre it makes up for it with all the touches. The best part is the charm of the staff. No really. I wish every hotel was like this. I spent my time having a crisis-- I needed to get my hair done for a BIG event and the ladies helped me to sort it out. It was WAY beyond the call of duty. The breakfast is excellent and it is convenient if you have a car. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March 2013 and were very satisfied with it.
It is spotlessly clean and comfortable. All the staffs that we came across were exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional.
The breakfast provided by the hotel was excellent.
Although Eco Hotel is out of the city centre, it provides free shuttle service. This makes it very easy to visit tourist spots of Rome from the hotel. Public transport is also very handy as many bus routes have stops adjacent to Eco Hotel. Even as a newcomer to Rome, we have found this hotel a very convenient and good base for touring .

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The good things are Free Parking, the rear Garden ( in Summer) and that the hotel is in quite area. The staff were helpful and welcoming.
The only bad thing is the noisy. I can hear people in next room talking, coughing !!
to make matter worst, ( I was unlucky) there was renovation work going on.
good restaurants around the hotel.

Comment about the city: I have been to many places around the world. I found Rome the worst experience, very crowded, polluted air, and limited things to do.
the only thing i liked was the food, though can be found anywhere in Italy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastia Umbra, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff couldn't be nicer and is really professional. The place is spotless, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had anywhere, with freshly baked croissants and pastries delivered from a bakery every morning, plus lots of other options, both sweet and savory. And great coffee.
It's not in the center of Rome, but that's actually one of the reasons we chose it. My sister had an early flight and it's off Via Aurelia, the last exit before the airport. It took us just 20 minutes by car from the hotel to the terminal. (The staff was kind enough to let us have breakfast earlier than the stated time, which we really appreciated!) The place also has free private parking in a gated area, which is a real plus. The neighborhood also has some very good restaurants.
To get into town, they offer a free shuttle with wonderful, friendly drivers, and to return you simply arrange with the hotel and meet the shuttle at the pickup point.
Since there were five of us, we booked the "family room", which has two bedrooms with a windowed alcove for the fifth bed. Nice big bathroom with a jacuzzi, which we didn't use (but were sorely tempted!).
Oh, and free wifi! It was the perfect place for us and we'll definitely be back the next time my sister and family come to visit. Eco Hotel offered outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EcoHotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EcoHotel Roma

Address: Via di Bravetta, 91, 00164 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 3,085 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EcoHotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The green way to Rome If all roads lead to Rome, why not take the green one, through the gentle countryside of the Valle dei Casali?As we take in the view of the picturesque natural panorama from the terrace of the EcoHotel Roma, it is hard to believe that we are a stone's throw from the Vatican and the city centre.As a supporter of sustainable tourism and friendly hospitality, the 3 star EcoHotel in Rome offers a modern, comfortable environment for a refreshing eco-style stay, away from the chaos of the centre but within unexpectedly easy reach from the nearby bus stop.The quiet location within the Valle dei Casali nature reserve, together with bright and welcoming spaces such as the terrace, the garden, the snack bar and the reading room, are the perfect ingredients for a break, for pleasure, business or family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your EcoHotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EcoHotel Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.