We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piacere Molise

Piacere Molise
Via Candia 60, Rome, Italy
0639743553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,124 of 8,708 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Recommended by hotel front desk. Food, service, everything was just right. We were very pleased. Would we return? Definitely!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    76
    17
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food at a lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Found this little place by accident and what a find it was.
The food was delicious, a good selection of drinks and the prices were very reasonable.
It was so nice, there were more locals eating there than Tourists and that is a sign of a good restaurant.
We did go back the following night as well.
A Service Charge was not automatically added to the bill, unlike some restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great food and people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After a tour of the Vatican we were looking for a place for dinner. It was a rainy night and we didn't want to have to walk too far. However, we don't like to get caught in tourist traps. After searching on trip advisor we found Piacere Molise. The food was so fresh and the family that runs it were very friendly. The prices were good as well. Worth the stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food with lovely people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were a party of 5 and went back twice for Osso Bucco, pork roast, lamb roast, and other selections along with excellent table wine, lovely people wich all made it a fabulous restaurant. We were in Rome for two nights and found it to be a reasonable restaurant...not a tourist rip-off place...with good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sublime - best pasta dish EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am a bit of a foodie tbh, I am a real fan of ingredients and love to cook. I have a fantastic Italian aunt who cooks amazingly, and I have eaten her mum's home cooking - hand rolled pasta on a big wooden board for soup, and pizza from a wood burning oven her husband built in the garden - but the house pasta in this place knocked my socks off.

Try the 'Tacconelle Piacere Molise' with clams and mushrooms. The combination of flavours - fresh forest mushrooms, with tomatos and a touch of chilli (was that also a little truffle oil I caught there?) - so gently put together, created the most flavoursome well put together pasta dish I have ever tasted. The home made pasta was exquisite.

It wasn't much to look at on the plate, but once tasted..well. If I went to Rome and had only one thing to do it would be to eat this again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piacere Molise also viewed

 

Been to Piacere Molise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piacere Molise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.