We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almacromondo B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Almacromondo B&B to your Saves list
Almacromondo B&B
Via Messina 31, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #733 of 2,885 Rome B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value, clean and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I stayed at Almacromondo twice in June; once by myself and once with my sister. Roberta, the owner, is very friendly, helpful and relaxed, and the B&B itself (a large, renovated apartment) is clean and spacious. The apartment is very close to major sights (a pleasant, 15 minute walk from the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain), and the rooms are huge. One small negative is the noise from the street below, but this wasn't a problem for us - if you're really keen on silence then it might be a problem.

Accommodation in Rome is expensive, and Almacromondo is very, very good value. Highly recommended if you're looking for clean, spacious accommodation in a friendly environment.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
28
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

A nice and simple place that is good value. The people running it are very friendly. Free Wifi worked perfectly. The main downside: street noise. Right below your single-pane window people will start putting up market stalls at 4 A.M., and traffic on nearby main streets continues the better part of the nights. So - recommended mostly for people with ear plugs and sound sleepers.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Rome is an expensive destination and it's difficult to find a hotel/B&B for less than EUR80. We've stayed 4 nights at Almacromondo B&B and our experience was great. The location is about 15min by foot from the metro and the same for Termini station. The room was spacious and the furniture isn't new, but enough for a short stay. The breakfast has many items, major of them are sweet. Our only complaint is about the noise, but you have to know that it's Rome, and the traffic is too confusion. Roberta is a kind and helpful hostess.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

The B&B is brand new.
It's in a totally renovated big apartment with spacious rooms and indipendent, clean bathrooms just in front of the rooms.
Rooms are clean and give a sense of hospitality. Beds are perfect, as well as air conditioning and sound isolation.

The owner makes you feel at home. Breakfast is very generous and based on bio-products, which I like a lot both from a taste and a choice standpoints.

The location of the B&S is perfect. Very close to buses and metro, you can also enjoy the nice area full of shops and restaurants.

I would recommend this B&B to families with kids.
Next time I go back to Rome, I will certanly choose AlMacroMondo again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almacromondo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almacromondo B&B

Address: Via Messina 31, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 2,885 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Almacromondo is a modern but very welcoming apartment in the center of Rome, near "Dolce Vita" Via Veneto, Porta Pia and Villa Borghese park, supplied by Castro Pretorio metroB, Termini rail station and several bus-stops. Our large and colorful rooms have new private bathrooms (out of the room) and air-conditioning. We serve a good biological breakfast. A few steps from us is the Macro (Museum of Contemporary Art of Rome), a must. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Almacromondo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almacromondo B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.