We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant if you're in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tram Tram

Tram Tram
Via dei Reti 44/46, 00153 Rome, Italy
06 490416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,889 of 8,259 restaurants in Rome
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant if you're in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Yes, it's a very good restaurant, but I'm not sure it is worth going across town for. There are plenty of great restaurants in Rome, if you run out of local places near you, then go to Tram Tram!
Very good dishes, family style, casual experience at fair prices. This is in a residential area of Rome so not overcrowded by tourists. So if you want to escape the tourists and feel like you are eating a real meal, not some food at a business, you've come to the right place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    40
    76
    27
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Amazing experience! Very good food and family friendly restaurant! The service was good.
The dishes are tasteful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A small, but fantastic place to for dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Restaurant is in an area the turists normally not visit. Far away from the typical touristic places.

The owner and her staff make this to a unique place for dinner. I visited the restaurant in October. I had a group of 15 photographers with me. We occupid nearly 40 % of the capacity. We felt a warm welcome and the service could not be better.

The typical local dishes they serve is delicius and tasty. We could stay there forever. Next time I am in Rome, I have to visit Tram Tram again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Affordable and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had pasta with anchovies, tomatoes and basil.Very fresh and simple dish that was packed full of flavors. About 12 Euros.

Had egg nog for dessert, that was extremely filling and delicious.

Its definitely worth checking out for authentic italian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delightful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We went to Tram Tram on our first night in Rome. Beware that this doesn't open like most restaurants away from the tourist areas till at least 7:30pm. Food was delightful basic Italian cooking and compared to prices around the tourist precinct was extremely reasonable. Two people, two courses with beer and wine 70 euro.
Located in the San Lorenzo district on the 3 and 19 team lines it is easy to find provided you are prepared to venture away from the tourist areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Tram Tram also viewed

 

Been to Tram Tram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tram Tram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.