We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small, but fantastic place to for dinner.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tram Tram

Tram Tram
Via dei Reti 44/46, 00153 Rome, Italy
06 490416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,798 of 8,697 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A small, but fantastic place to for dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Restaurant is in an area the turists normally not visit. Far away from the typical touristic places.

The owner and her staff make this to a unique place for dinner. I visited the restaurant in October. I had a group of 15 photographers with me. We occupid nearly 40 % of the capacity. We felt a warm welcome and the service could not be better.

The typical local dishes they serve is delicius and tasty. We could stay there forever. Next time I am in Rome, I have to visit Tram Tram again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    83
    32
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Affordable and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had pasta with anchovies, tomatoes and basil.Very fresh and simple dish that was packed full of flavors. About 12 Euros.

Had egg nog for dessert, that was extremely filling and delicious.

Its definitely worth checking out for authentic italian food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delightful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We went to Tram Tram on our first night in Rome. Beware that this doesn't open like most restaurants away from the tourist areas till at least 7:30pm. Food was delightful basic Italian cooking and compared to prices around the tourist precinct was extremely reasonable. Two people, two courses with beer and wine 70 euro.
Located in the San Lorenzo district on the 3 and 19 team lines it is easy to find provided you are prepared to venture away from the tourist areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best traditional food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

One of the best thing about it, there are little tourists know about here. That is why it is warm and kind. There are traditional food that I did not tasted before. the girl working there always so kind and he tell stories about the foods as well. we thrusted her and ordered what she kindly advise and at the end of the dinner we were very happy :)
If your hotel is in the city centre I recommend you to go there by taxi. If I go to rome again, Tram Tram will be definetely the one of the restaurant that I will have dinner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice cozy atmosphere and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not only was the food very good here, the staff was also attentive. When I couldn't decide between two dishes, the woman offered to provide 1/2 portions of both of them! I enjoyed my meal here very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tram Tram also viewed

 

Been to Tram Tram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tram Tram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.