We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Giustiniano Rom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #87 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Essen, Germany
1 review
“NH Giustiniano Rom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one week in april 2015 in this hotel. Staff is friendly and competent. Rooms vey nice, very clean. And most of all very good bed.

Breakfast delicious with a good variety of different dishes.

Location of the hotel was very good for us. We did everything on foot. Musei Vaticano, St. Angelo and St. Peitro were just around the corner. Even colloseo we did on foot. Took a while (app. 3 - 4 km depending on the chosen route), but that is the best way to explore the city. Compred to hotels near Termini the Giustiniano is quiet during the night.

We will definitely return to Rom.
And if we do we will again stay in the NH Giustiniano.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    426
    74
    22
    11
See reviews for
219
495
28
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a nice experience.
First visit to Rome, stayed for 3 nights.
Clean and lovely hotel between Vatican and the hart of the city.
Junior suite was a nice surprise.
Excellent service from staff !
Breakfast was super !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After travelling through Turkey and feeling a bit world weary we jumped out of our transfer into, if not the lap of luxury, it's close friend ;) Staff exceptional, room clean & modern, restaurant downstairs superb. And if the menu is not your cup of tea there are several wonderful options nearby.
Short walk to Vatican City, Castel St Angelo and other big ticket attractions. Good shopping nearby if it takes your fancy and very close to the Tiber and its attendant attractions. Would strongly recommend

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with work for a couple of nights and loved in. Room was huge, modern and very bright with everything you need - plenty of plug sockets, great coffee machine and a gorgeous balcony. Amazing bed too.

Breakfast buffet was wonderful with plenty of choice - everything from bacon and eggs to fresh smoothies and prosecco. Really loved it and are plenty each morning to make the most of it!

The area seemed handy enough for everything, but as I was travelling on business I didn't really explore. It certainly seemed central, but was quiet too.

My only one tiny complaint would be that I couldn't find a full length mirror anywhere in the room. I searched high and low but no joy!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Giustiniano hotel was excellent. Large clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well located for sight seeing and in a very clean and upscale area. Great buffet breakfast. I was a hotel general manager for 30 years and would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: At check in we were able to upgrade our room to a suite at a very reasonable rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

on behalf of the entire Staff we would like to thank you for choosing NH Collection Giustiniano for your stay in Rome and sharing your Experience.

We are very happy to read your wonderful comment about the friendly attitude of all the Staff and the appreciation about the large assortment of our breakfast and the comfort in the room.

Thank you again for your amazing comment!

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Arrivederci,

Francesco Mennella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lived up to expectations and consistent with its rating by other reviewers at TripAdvisor. Its excellent location, proximity to the Vatican,great shopping, good food, caring staff, spacious and clean room will make this a top choice for our next holiday in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection Giustiniano for your stay in Rome and sharing your Experience with the community of Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure read comment like yours!

Our main concern is welcoming the Guests and taking care of all their needs.

As our Fan we wait to welcome you again for your next trip in Rome!

Francesco Mennella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A co-worker told me about the NH hotels and he was on to something. I took my significant other to Rome for his Birthday and we had the junior suite. The room was super clean and I loved the hard wood floors, no smelly carpet. The bathroom was spacious but was lacking wash cloths. When I called the front desk and asked them to send some up they informed me that they ran out. So that was a bummer, had to use a hand towel to wash. The king size bed was comfy but super loud. The tiniest movement caused the bed to squeak like a teenage boy's bed. On the birthday of my significant other, our room phone rang and it was a staff member saying they had a birthday surprise to bring up to the room. When the staff member arrived he delivered a tray of strawberries, prosecco, and the most amazing strawberry shortcake. I had nothing to do with it and it was all the hotel...no hidden charge either. He was quite happy as was I. What a great stay.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#4 Business Hotel in Rome
#33 Family Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#70 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.