We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Giustiniano

Save Saved
You added NH Giustiniano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #109 of 1,265 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at NH Giustiniano for a total of seven days and six nights. This hotel is located in the Prati area of Rome. More residential area then touristy area. The hotel is in walking distance to the Vatican and Castle San Angelo. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and is one street away from Via di Rienzo, which is a major street that has many shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and very clean.The staff is very helpful and accommodating and the breakfast in the morning is abundant and very good. The hotel is quiet and the bar/lounge is very relaxing and inviting, especially after a long day of touring.

I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    387
    335
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
159
369
22
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed 4 nights in this hotel after 8 days cruise. Our suite was very comfortable comprizing a bedroom and a living room with a balcony offering an excellent view of the Vatican City and other historical sites. Both pieces are well air-conditioned with a large flat screen TV in each piece. Very good equipments in the rooms: coffee machine with complimentary coffee pods, tea and bottled water, a hairdryer in a very well equipped bathroom (even a little bit small), a mini bar, a safe and other equipments exactly as described in the web page of the hotel.
The breakfast buffet was very rich and the service was excellent. The hotel lobby was calm well-structured and lightened with very friendly and helpful reception staff like all other hotel staff. The hotel enjoys an excellent location almost close to everything we wanted to visit in Rome and Vatican City in a calm and clean area.
I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed 2 nights in this excellent hotel to finish our 16 day coach tour. To our surprise we were allocated a very large and well furnished room with balcony on the top floor.

The room was air conditioned, excellent bed, large flat screen TV, small coffee machine with pods supplied, kettle, hairdryer, nice bathroom, entry foyer with built in robes. Everything we needed.

The 2 lifts were very fast and we never waited long.

Large breakfast room, extensive self serve hot and cold buffet. The self serve coffee machine was crowded at times, mainly caused by guests not knowing how to use the machine.

There are plenty of quality restaurants nearby, various prices catering for all budgets.

We would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
Green Features: Bathroom products were enjoyed by my wife. They appear to be doing a good job.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When in Rome, you either stay in the city centre and spend a fortune, or you stay out and then need transport to reach the centre. The NH Giustiniano is a good compromise: just off the centre, but still walking distance to anywhere in the centre. It is just behind Castel S. Angelo and the Palazzo di Giustizia, and from there you can reach Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish Steps in 10 minutes, or St.Peter in 10 minutes, or Piazza Navona in 15 minutes. Not bad. It is a well appointed hotel like all the NH, with lavish breakfasts and kind staff. To be considered.

Room Tip: we had two suites on the South side and they were perfect, luminous and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is about a 10 minute walk from the Lepanto Metro station on the orange line, 2 stops from Spanish Steps, 5 stops from the Termini main station. Convenient for Vatican visitors but for main Roman sites being closer to the Termini is probably better. Nevertheless the hotel is comfortable with great buffet breakfast, modern rooms, free Wifi and decent shops nearby for ice cream, groceries, or pizzarias.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great relaxed non-touristy location. Great for families. Amazing value. Parking was offered but found free parking on adjacent street in what was described as a safe neighborhood by staff. The rooms were very clean and modern.

Room Tip: Both rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my family of 5 stayed in 2 rooms - 1 double and 1 triple... both rooms were well designed, modern, comfortable, upscale... and the breakfast every morning was delicious with a lot of variety... and the location is excellent... just minutes from everything - the vatican, the pantheon, trevi fountain, spanish steps... you name it. I WAS QUITE IMPRESSED given the horror stories i heard about what Europeans consider 3-star and 4-star hotels ;)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the main street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore T, Direttore at NH Giustiniano, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nik K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor after your last stay in NH Collection Giustiniano.

I am very glad you and your family appreciated our rooms and our breakfast service as well as the location in which the hotel is set in, but most of all I am very happy to know that you were impressed about your stay.

We are fully committed to offer an unforgettable experience to all our Guests so they can feel special and at ease like home, so I inform you that I am going to share your nice comment with all the hotel staff.

I also invite you to join NH Rewards program on nh-hotels.com so you can be part of NH Hotel Group world as a frequent Guest.

Looking forward to welcome you again at soonest in our hotel receive my best regards.

Salvatore Trani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Business Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#84 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Giustiniano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your NH Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.