We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Giustiniano

Save Saved
You added NH Giustiniano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/ F/ G, 00193 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #122 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the NH Giustiniano in Rome. We were upgraded to a suite that had a view of St. Peter's Basilica from the window. The breakfast each morning had a great selection of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful, loaning us umbrellas for those rainy days. From the hotel you can walk to the Vatican and to lots of close shops and restaurants. We would stay in this hotel again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    375
    329
    63
    18
    9
See reviews for
147
358
21
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in all aspects - my first choice in Rome since many years:
1. Outstanding services privided by the very professional reception team (Ettore, Margerita etc.)
2. Top location close to the vatican and near an exclusive shopping area
3. Excellent room with a wonderful view on the town; very clean and nice room, prividing excellent international standard; modern desing hotel
4. Very good restaurant; excellent breakfast buffet.

This evaluation is based on five stays during the last five years (one stay per year).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hotel has a great "value" proposition; it is well located at few hundred meters from the Vatican, it is clean and the personnel always nice and kind.
Breakfast is great and rather at the top I have seen for this type of hotel, there is a good selection of food and sometimes fresh juices. But be careful because it close at 10.00
I already tried a couple of different rooms and all of them were fine and without noises, thanks to the quiet neighborhood, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We had not been to Rome before so we trawled Trip Advisor, Expedia etc for hotels and decided upon NH Giustiniano based on reviews. We could not have decided better.

The staff (I hate that word, I prefer team) really are friendly and always willing to help, in fact at times when reception was busy I asked the security man for advice and even he was helpful. I cannot emphasis enough just how much we appreciated the team at the hotel.

We paid €20.00 extra per night to upgrade to a superior room and this really is worth it as the views are far better, as are in higher floors, but also the rooms are far larger with a sitting area, something that personally I really like as can sit and relax, read and catch up on emails (as well as FaceTime to my dog!).

The breakfast was excellent and there seemed to be something for everyone, even to the extent that they had a gluten free section. It is a buffet breakfast, but the most are these days. There was plenty of food and it was all fresh and very tasty.

The location of the hotel is ideal, it is central to everywhere you would want to visit and close to an abundance of restaurants. We only used the Metro twice in all our visit, the hotel was that handy to every location we wanted to go.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and give kudos to the whole team there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was booked on my behalf by a cultural tour leader. My friend and I shared a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the school to the left of the hotel. The room was designed for four people with one half being a normal 'bedroom' and the other half, in our case, a sitting room with a sofa (would be the second double bed), coffee table and another TV. Sliding doors could be closed if desired. Bathroom was good but some might find the shower in the bath a problem. Beds and bed linen, towels were great all great. The room had a good balcony although during our stay in March there were no chairs etc. out. Hotel was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was excellent, huge array of cold and cooked foods, most decadent was the possibility to have a glass of Prosecco (or two!) with your croissants! The only down side were the queues for the 2/3 coffee machines, hopelessly long and the machines often malfunctioned. However we quickly realised that it was also possible to order via the serving staff.
Staff on the front desk were good but the bar was often unmanned.
However we enjoyed our stay and would go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

NH Giustiniano is within easy walking distance of most tourist attractions in the north-west of central Rome. If one is fit one could tour the whole of central Rome on foot from the hotel. It is not difficult to find restaurants which offer good food and wine at reasonable prices - watch where the locals eat.This is a peaceful area and one can stay out until late. The staff are very helpful and communicative. They try their very best to solve one's queries. Breakfast is very good indeed.
Favourite restaurants: Fish Market in Treastevere; Ragno d'Oro in the Prati area; Hotel Forum Roof Garden Restaurant, in Tajan's market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

a very good hotel,very good location. the price on the cart behind the door is very expensive but the price we paid was quite reasonable.
the service was above average and the breakfast very good.
I shall stay again in this hotel in my next visit in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/ F/ G, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#44 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#94 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Giustiniano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 Minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.