We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #85 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was booked on my behalf by a cultural tour leader. My friend and I shared a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the school to the left of the hotel. The room was designed for four people with one half being a normal 'bedroom' and the other half, in our case, a sitting room with a sofa (would be the second double bed), coffee table and another TV. Sliding doors could be closed if desired. Bathroom was good but some might find the shower in the bath a problem. Beds and bed linen, towels were great all great. The room had a good balcony although during our stay in March there were no chairs etc. out. Hotel was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was excellent, huge array of cold and cooked foods, most decadent was the possibility to have a glass of Prosecco (or two!) with your croissants! The only down side were the queues for the 2/3 coffee machines, hopelessly long and the machines often malfunctioned. However we quickly realised that it was also possible to order via the serving staff.
Staff on the front desk were good but the bar was often unmanned.
However we enjoyed our stay and would go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cityfan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mellieha
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

NH Giustiniano is within easy walking distance of most tourist attractions in the north-west of central Rome. If one is fit one could tour the whole of central Rome on foot from the hotel. It is not difficult to find restaurants which offer good food and wine at reasonable prices - watch where the locals eat.This is a peaceful area and one can stay out until late. The staff are very helpful and communicative. They try their very best to solve one's queries. Breakfast is very good indeed.
Favourite restaurants: Fish Market in Treastevere; Ragno d'Oro in the Prati area; Hotel Forum Roof Garden Restaurant, in Tajan's market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

a very good hotel,very good location. the price on the cart behind the door is very expensive but the price we paid was quite reasonable.
the service was above average and the breakfast very good.
I shall stay again in this hotel in my next visit in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had an awesome stay when we were in Rome. However, the AC needs to be colder, I have called the front desk to have the technician to fix it but It didn't seem so, and I couldn't do much about the control panel since it was centrally controlled.
Other than that, the stay was incredible. Close to subway and Vatican city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CHANDRA_ELIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were in Rome for business, but wanted to get a little sight-seeing done as well. This hotel is about 10 minutes from the Vatican. We also spent a day of walking to most of the other major sights in central Rome (with a brief taxi ride back). The rooms are large, clean and modern suites with balconies. The front desk staff all spoke English and quickly learned the names of the guests to provide personalized service - calling taxis, making restaurant suggestions and reservations, etc. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a large variety of very tasty food options. Even though there was a major conference at the hotel, it never appeared to be over-crowded. Some of us did not pay for the higher floor upgrade, but the views from the balconies, while not spectacular were fine - neighborhood streets and schools. As with most hotels in Rome, the NH is expensive (but not as expensive as some of the older hotels very near to tourist locations). We paid $1300+ Euros for 3 days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimetravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just back from Rome this weekend and stayed at Guistinanio. Great location about 10 minutes from the Vatican and 15 minute walk to Piazza Navona and the sights on the other side of the river. Try to get a high floor room as they have the best views, we paid €20 for an upgrade and it was well worth it, huge room with 2 dressing areas and a separate sofa/ tv room and a wonderful big balcony. The sofa is a sofa bed so these rooms would suit a family. Nice clean room and great bathroom. Good quality breakfast with lots of choice. I'd stay here agin if we ever go back to Rome. Free wifi was appreciated.

Room Tip: High floor, upgraded rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked this based on the reviews and glad we did. Modern, friendly helpful staff, good location, and paying the 20 euros upgrade per night gave us a great room on the 7th floor with 2 double doors leading out to the huge terrace and views of the Vatican. Even a coffee machine in the room too. Breakfast was superb, a vast array of pastries, hot and cold, a kids selection too, thought of everything. The only slight irritation was the speed of the free wifi, it was very slow, emails fine, everything else hard work. But given how good everything else was, they are forgiven. Easy walk from the Metro, easy walk across the river 5 mins away, easy choice to come here again. Great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank srlytton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#4 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,071 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#24 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Relais 6
#28 of 1,272 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Prati
Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace
#174 of 1,272 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rome
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing