We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Save Saved
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #114 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Wyszkow, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“super hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great locations, quite close to the main centre and tourist attractions. Friendly staff,very helpful anna at the reception. Clean and nice room and bathroom. We had the superior room which was large,very comfortable and we loved the breakfast




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    347
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
165
383
25
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I visited Italy on our honeymoon and had the pleasure of staying in the NH Giustiniano in Rome for one night. The location was perfect for our trip to St Peter's for the General Wednesday Audience with Pope Francis. The room was clean, and we were able to check in early which was very convenient. A server in the restaurant opened a bottle of wine for us that we had bought at a convenience store free of charge and with a smile and great attitude about it. When were about ready to check out, I found that my car battery was dead because I had accidently left the lights on overnight. Two of the maintenance workers who spoke very little English saw me struggling with my car. One of them volunteered to go get his van to try to jump me. The two stayed with me to try to jump it, but unfortunately the car wouldn't jump. I informed the front desk, and the attendant allowed me to use the hotel phone free of charge to call my rental company to summon a service vehicle. While we were waiting for the vehicle to arrive to jump the car, we decided to sit down for lunch in the restaurant. Unfortunately, the vehicle arrived just as my lunch order arrived to the table. I left my wife at the table to go attend to the car. The two maintenence workers helped me by explaining the situation to the service technician who did not speak English either. Without their help, the day would have been much more difficult. Once the car was finally started, I returned upstairs to check out and get my wife. I found that the restaurant had taken my lunch order, which I had been unable to eat, off our bill even though they had already made it and had to throw it away. AMAZING customer service all the way around. Front desk, maintenence workers, and restaurant workers all should be commended for their WONDERFUL customer service. We will recommend this hotel to anyone who asks for a great place to stay in Rome. Bravo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The stay in the Hotel was good till the moment I asked a receptionist to call us a taxi to go to the airport.
For some unknown reason and without any explanation instead of calling a taxi of the public transport service she called a car from a private company. After a long wait I asked what was going on and she told me that they use that service as well as the taxi.
When, at last, we were taken to the airport the bad surprise came out: the cost was 15 EUR higher than the one with a normal taxi.
Having no other possibility than paying the driver I immediately complained and agreed with the reception desk of the Hotel that they would refund me the difference.
Unfortunately I have never seen the money back.
It is really a shame: now the reception desk does not even reply to my e-mails…
Too bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just spent a few nights here. It was good value for the money in Rome, elsewhere it would be considered average, a little worn, and expensive. However, this is Rome. The room was clean and quiet. A real plus is that the Aircon and Heat worked great! Really enjoyed the huge breakfast before sightseeing in Rome. The elevators can be horribly slow. The location is great. It's in a neighborhood near the Vatican and Castle of St. A. If the price was right, I'd go back. the Lepatano (sp?) Metro stop is a 5 min walk. Big Bonus: The SIT Bus from / to FCO costs 6 E and stops 2 blocks from the hotel. The first bus is at 5:10am. It goes non-stop to the airport from this stop.

Room Tip: My interior room was ultra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Got upgraded to junior suite just for 20€/day. Don't know about the "interior" rooms, but the idea of a room without a window just wasn't for us.

Breakfast was awesome, there was even sparkling wine to make some mimosa's! Coffee could've been better..

Bed was horrible, so rough it was really painful to sleep. Room was quiet and shades made it so dark that we needed phone's light to find the lightswitch

Receptionists wasn't really dedicated to our needs when we had some problems with stuff left behind. Totally 7 different clerks we're dealing with the case and every time I had to explain the situation all over again. Still, everything sorted out finally

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a pretty good hotel for the price! We walked to many different sites, Rome is so walkable, it was really enjoyable walking to the Trevi Fountain, or the Spanish Steps, even if it took a little over 10 minutes, so I really loved the location. Rooms are very clean and we got an upgrade on our check in overlooking the dome of St Paul's Basilica for an extra $20. I didn't expect to get such a nice hotel for this price in Rome, where everyone is always complaining of their accommodations. Rooms are modern, super clean and very nicely appointed. My only complaint is on the toiletries, as they smelled of lime jell-o for my taste. Bring your own, like I always do.

Room Tip: take the upgrade they offer at check in. I am very glad we did, we got a junior suite with a nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel and rooms. Very friendly staff and really helpful.
Good location by vatican, close to underground and bridges to other side of Rome. Many restaurants around the hotel.
Deluxe room great for family as lounge can be closed off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#58 Family Hotel in Rome
#83 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.