We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Save Saved
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #110 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel and rooms. Very friendly staff and really helpful.
Good location by vatican, close to underground and bridges to other side of Rome. Many restaurants around the hotel.
Deluxe room great for family as lounge can be closed off

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    349
    63
    19
    10
See reviews for
167
385
25
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were pleased with the accommodations. The room was large, as was the bathroom, nice amenities and most of all, very clean. We were able to walk to St-Peter's Basilica and to Piazza Navona easily. Many shops and restaurants around the corner. We had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of St Peter ! Floors 5 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you need a great place to stay and expect excellent service then this is the Hotel you want to stay at. Need a cab or recommended place to eat ask and they will get you the info you need.Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

very good hotel with a very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with fruit, bread, meat, cheese and with a big smile from the staff. After 2 days we had to change room but we get an upgrade room with a balcony.






  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here when we booked a Globus tour of Rome. This hotel was great. Really clean and the staff was very nice. The hotel is walking distance to the Vatican and some really great restaurants. When we go to Rome again we will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Amazing how the attitude of the front office changes as soon as you check in. Beware of the fact that they put you in on a low profile room as you get in tired from the trip when you paid for a higher one when you booked. Unethical behavior.
Beds are very guard, toilet leaks all night. bathtub is a hazardous waiting to happen.
All together the only good ting is the location and even that only for the vatican as other points are quite a long walk.
All together, stay away from NH Hotels.

Room Tip: ensure you get an upper floor room and that they give it to you when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fantastic location - 15 mins' walk from St Peter's Basilica.
I'm very grateful to the front desk which let me check in early for free, especially when I arrived at 7am.
Wifi is free for standard internet, up to 100mb. Daily log-ins for each device is required.
What I didn't like was that for a business hotel, it doesn't provide an iron within the room. I will have to do my ironing in the ironing room which is within the gym and requires me to log in plus retrieve keys from the front desk. I also could only do it before 9pm which is very inconvenient. I had to press the front desk to give me access which he did very grudgingly.
Good selection for breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#36 Business Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#55 Family Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.