We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Giustiniano

Save Saved
You added NH Giustiniano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #109 of 1,265 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you need a great place to stay and expect excellent service then this is the Hotel you want to stay at. Need a cab or recommended place to eat ask and they will get you the info you need.Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    335
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
159
370
22
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

very good hotel with a very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with fruit, bread, meat, cheese and with a big smile from the staff. After 2 days we had to change room but we get an upgrade room with a balcony.






  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here when we booked a Globus tour of Rome. This hotel was great. Really clean and the staff was very nice. The hotel is walking distance to the Vatican and some really great restaurants. When we go to Rome again we will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Amazing how the attitude of the front office changes as soon as you check in. Beware of the fact that they put you in on a low profile room as you get in tired from the trip when you paid for a higher one when you booked. Unethical behavior.
Beds are very guard, toilet leaks all night. bathtub is a hazardous waiting to happen.
All together the only good ting is the location and even that only for the vatican as other points are quite a long walk.
All together, stay away from NH Hotels.

Room Tip: ensure you get an upper floor room and that they give it to you when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fantastic location - 15 mins' walk from St Peter's Basilica.
I'm very grateful to the front desk which let me check in early for free, especially when I arrived at 7am.
Wifi is free for standard internet, up to 100mb. Daily log-ins for each device is required.
What I didn't like was that for a business hotel, it doesn't provide an iron within the room. I will have to do my ironing in the ironing room which is within the gym and requires me to log in plus retrieve keys from the front desk. I also could only do it before 9pm which is very inconvenient. I had to press the front desk to give me access which he did very grudgingly.
Good selection for breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location.
Very good room;clean and the bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was a good variety. The fruit was ok.
A little expensive but due to location...probably.
Staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was planning on staying at this property, but a family tragedy forced me to cancel my trip. Although I had a nonrefundable rate, and already paid upfront, the hotel management fully refunded everything, and were very kind and considerate.

I hope to reschedule in the next few weeks, and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#37 Business Hotel in Rome
#43 Family Hotel in Rome
#49 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#84 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Giustiniano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your NH Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.