We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Rome close to Vatican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #111 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel in Rome close to Vatican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We picked this hotel as it was our first stop in Italy and I wasn't sure I wanted to cram into an ancient hotel with history and charm but one that lacked space and a modern bathroom and this hotel was perfect. Flying from US we knew we would have jetlag so we upgraded to a two room suite so my husband and I could adjust to sporadic sleeping habits and the extra room was really helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very close to the Vatican which was one of our first tours but we also found the hotel within walking distance to Spanish steps, navona and trevi fountain. We used the metro to get to/from Colleseum tour as we knew we had a long day of walking ahead of us and all of that went well even with it being our first experience riding the transit. Overall we recommend this hotel for the reasons stated especially for a first time traveler to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    361
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
175
399
25
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was in Rome May 10-16, 2013.What a great location where only few minutes from the Vatican and Hop on and Hop off stations. Nice people to meet, with smile and desire to help. Clean rooms and good breakfast 'limitted sellection'. City center only 15 minutes on foot. thank you for the good hosbitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

To find such a modern hotel so close to the heart of the old city was a treat. More important, after two weeks on the road styling in a different hotel every day or so, the rooms were vast and allowed us to relax properly. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy ourselves. The breakfast was a marvel too. Variety was the theme with cheese, salami and hams (yes, plural) as well as cereals. Don't forget to try the hot breakfast items too.

It is no wonder that the Romans conquered the known world with rooms and breakfasts like these. Our two night stay was a delight. The staff were multilingual and had a positive attitude.

Thanks to the management and staff of the NH Giustiniano.

Neil Coath, originally from Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for ten nights this May 2013.
There was renovations going on but it wasnt a problem. Hotel was very nice, staff friendly, room clean and very reasonably priced.
Nice breakfast buffet which was included in your room rate.
Location was perfect, whether your walking to your attractions or taking the subway which is a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Very convienient and we both enjoyed our stay in this modern, quiet, and clean hotel. Will stay again if ever in Rome again.
Hope this helps( a very picky middle aged woman)


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything. It is not a huge hotel so you get more personal service. The staff is very helpful and the room was quite large. We had a sitting room too. They have everything for breakfast from hot to cold. I have stayed there many times and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for 4 days. The check in was at the usual Italian pace but more than made up for by a nice room, great shower, small balcony, great breakfast buffet and a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. You can walk almost everywhere from here if you like to walk but you are especially close to the Vatican, if that's what you'd like to really see. Watch out for the narrow bath though. The bruise I got, getting out from my bath from the centrally placed tap, has just faded!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a good 4 star hotel in the center of Rome. We had a deluxe room with balcony and great views of the Vatican. The staff was really helpful with everything we needed. The location of the hotel is excellent: 5-10 minutes walking to the Vatican, 15 minutes to Piazza del Popolo, close to one important shopping street and some good restaurants. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#30 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#50 Family Hotel in Rome
#85 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.