We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fourth stay in this excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #72 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rueschlikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My fourth stay in this excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

End of March 2013 I stayed again in this excellent hotel (my fourth stay)! As in the three previous years, again I got an excellent impression of this nice hotel. This time I got a nice room on the very top floor of the hotel. I really appreciated the wonderful view on the town, and I could even see the vatican from my balcony! As usual the room was very clean and everything worked perfectly (heating / air conditioning etc.). The hotel staff was very polite - and by the way: some people I know from my stays in previous years, and I appreciated that they could remember I stayed in the NH Giustiniano earlier. Close to the vatican (15 minutes to walk) as well as to a very nice, luxury shopping mile ...
I'm sure I will book this hotel again when I return to this impressing town next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    472
    81
    22
    11
See reviews for
246
555
33
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a very good hotel, which is close to the shopping street of Cola di Rienzo (a 2 minute walk). Some work was being done to the front of the hotel but it had no effect on our stay. There was a varied breakfast, constantly being topped up and on until 11am on Saturday, noon on Sunday.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Castel S.Angelo and around 15 minutes to the Vatican or Piazza Navona.
The room was very comfortable and clean.
This hotel is a good base for touring the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in the NH for four nights from the 24-28 of March in room 314. It is a nice room, a junior suite actually with a living area and sliding doors separating the bedroom from the living room. In addition, it had a balcony that overlooks a church and small road. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to Vatican City. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby. Overall a good location and will return in the future.

Room Tip: Junior Suite if possible and a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The NH Giustiniano was our home away from home for 6 days. We decided to upgrade to a suite for 15 euros more per night, maybe because the cheaper room they showed us was an interior room and vey dark. We had a room on the 5th floor, in a nice area of Rome near the Vatican. It had easy access to buses and metro and the bus to the airport. The bed was comfortable except that the pillows were a bit too hard. Breakfast was included and very good, except the coffee could have been better. The only drawback was very slow free wi-fi. Note to the NH - travelers want free and quick wifi for their computers and phones! We had to change the password every night as well. Overall I liked the neighborhood and the hotel provided a good base to explore Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its position close to the Vatican (15 minutes walk) as we intended to attend the Easter celebrations there. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet, with wide streets and a number of good restaurants close by.
The hotel is partially under refurbishment, at least on the outside which meant that a lot of windows are covered by scaffolding (and there was construction noise after 9:00 a.m.). Seeing this we opted for an upgrade to a higher floor. Both rooms we got were large enough, if a small living room and separate bedroom. Our room had no balcony but an ok view towards an old church, my parents room had a balcony overlooking an internal yard which meant that they actually had no view at all from the balcony as the railing of the balcony was over 1.50 m high (the reason for this compact very high railing is unknown). Beware there are two separate "towers" so if you travel with friends/ family and you don't have rooms in the same "tower" you can only meet in the lobby.
Rooms are basic but ok. Our room was very clean, my parents room less so, it probably depends a lot on the cleaning staff on your floor. No slippers or bathrobes even in the higher priced rooms.
Breakfast is good with a wide choice.
Once you understand the public transport system in Rome you realise that there a number of buses very near the hotel that take you to almost all interesting sites in Rome.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the internal courtyard. Ask for a room with balcony, not all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms was clean and very big with 2 bathrooms. However the bed was very poor. The mattress was incredibly hard and the pillows were awful as they there was hardly any filling in them. Also the bed was made up of 2 single beds and one bed was lower than the other. I think the beds were connected incorrectly. The TV has only 2 English channels which are both news channels. Also there are no tea/coffee making facilities. The minibar prices are very expensive (5 or 6 euros for a can of coke!) and the minibar fridge did not even chill the drinks as the setting was very low. There is a small supermarket not far away so we bought soft drinks there and brought them back to the hotel. The buffet breakfast does not really cater for the English. No full English breakfast just pastries and bread etc the only hot food was scrambled eggs, carrots and green beans (yes very weird). On the plus side the hotel is within walking distance of the Vatican and the Colloseum is maybe a 30 min walk or 15 euros in a cab. I would also say that this hotel is more suitable for business people as it has that kind of feel about it. The staff on reception were friendly enough unlike the Italian people in general who we found to be rude unless they were taking your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this hotel as our HQ during our 5-day city-trip in Rome. Main reason was the certainty that the NH family of hotels has to offer: modern, clean interior (even some design), central location, perfect for short stays.
NH Giustiniano is just that. It's located in a street that ends near the San Angelo fortress, and a couple of blocks next to the Vatican area. We've seen every Roman place of interest without any need for public transport of taxis: everything is really within walking distance (the Trevi fountain, the Spanish stairs, the Forum Romanum, the Vittoriano, the Colosseum, the Pantheon,...).
Just one hint: avoid its restaurant for evening diners. Portions are huge and lack taste (imagine a mozarrella/tomato dish without olive oil or pepper!). It's fine for breakfast, though. But at noon or in the evening try the San Marco pizzeria nearby.
Internet speed is competing with turtles, but who needs the Internet if you're in the center of Rome?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
#389 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace
#175 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Monti
Eurostars International Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#2 Business Hotel in Rome
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#35 Family Hotel in Rome
#64 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, NHHotels, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.