We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #97 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location, average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose the hotel based on its position close to the Vatican (15 minutes walk) as we intended to attend the Easter celebrations there. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet, with wide streets and a number of good restaurants close by.
The hotel is partially under refurbishment, at least on the outside which meant that a lot of windows are covered by scaffolding (and there was construction noise after 9:00 a.m.). Seeing this we opted for an upgrade to a higher floor. Both rooms we got were large enough, if a small living room and separate bedroom. Our room had no balcony but an ok view towards an old church, my parents room had a balcony overlooking an internal yard which meant that they actually had no view at all from the balcony as the railing of the balcony was over 1.50 m high (the reason for this compact very high railing is unknown). Beware there are two separate "towers" so if you travel with friends/ family and you don't have rooms in the same "tower" you can only meet in the lobby.
Rooms are basic but ok. Our room was very clean, my parents room less so, it probably depends a lot on the cleaning staff on your floor. No slippers or bathrobes even in the higher priced rooms.
Breakfast is good with a wide choice.
Once you understand the public transport system in Rome you realise that there a number of buses very near the hotel that take you to almost all interesting sites in Rome.

Room Tip: Don't take a room overlooking the internal courtyard. Ask for a room with balcony, not all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    384
    67
    21
    11
See reviews for
184
428
25
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms was clean and very big with 2 bathrooms. However the bed was very poor. The mattress was incredibly hard and the pillows were awful as they there was hardly any filling in them. Also the bed was made up of 2 single beds and one bed was lower than the other. I think the beds were connected incorrectly. The TV has only 2 English channels which are both news channels. Also there are no tea/coffee making facilities. The minibar prices are very expensive (5 or 6 euros for a can of coke!) and the minibar fridge did not even chill the drinks as the setting was very low. There is a small supermarket not far away so we bought soft drinks there and brought them back to the hotel. The buffet breakfast does not really cater for the English. No full English breakfast just pastries and bread etc the only hot food was scrambled eggs, carrots and green beans (yes very weird). On the plus side the hotel is within walking distance of the Vatican and the Colloseum is maybe a 30 min walk or 15 euros in a cab. I would also say that this hotel is more suitable for business people as it has that kind of feel about it. The staff on reception were friendly enough unlike the Italian people in general who we found to be rude unless they were taking your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem, Belgium
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this hotel as our HQ during our 5-day city-trip in Rome. Main reason was the certainty that the NH family of hotels has to offer: modern, clean interior (even some design), central location, perfect for short stays.
NH Giustiniano is just that. It's located in a street that ends near the San Angelo fortress, and a couple of blocks next to the Vatican area. We've seen every Roman place of interest without any need for public transport of taxis: everything is really within walking distance (the Trevi fountain, the Spanish stairs, the Forum Romanum, the Vittoriano, the Colosseum, the Pantheon,...).
Just one hint: avoid its restaurant for evening diners. Portions are huge and lack taste (imagine a mozarrella/tomato dish without olive oil or pepper!). It's fine for breakfast, though. But at noon or in the evening try the San Marco pizzeria nearby.
Internet speed is competing with turtles, but who needs the Internet if you're in the center of Rome?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent our first few days in Italy here, and it was a great experience. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They all made calls to Alitalia for me to follow up on my lost baggage. We accepted the room upgrade to a junior suite and appreciated the extra space those first few days. Breakfast was fantastic, too. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have been twice in this hotel with my wife and my awsome baby (2y.o.). At a first glance it seems a vintage condominium, but, once you'll get in you discover a recently renovated clean and efficient hotel.
Rooms are fantastic, their bathrooms too. If you stay there you'll be at the centre of everything. only five minutes walking from San Peter; ten from Piazza del Popolo and Via del Corso; only 30 seconds from Via Cola di Rienzo... what is that? a place where your wife will find a lot of wonderful shops (italian style)... and you'll spend a lot of money!!!
Breakfast is ok, for lunch and dinner we preferred eating in some typical restaurants in the neighborood.

Room Tip: Reserv a room in advance, often it is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed there with my wife and my 10 year old old boy and we felt very comfortable there during our first visit in Rome for 3 days. The location is in a very convenient location(close to touristic attractions, metro,shopping area, restaurants, great surrounding buildings). The hotel staff made us feel also great. I also liked the management's care for environment and from what I have seen the hotel is also a very appropriate location for business events (several meetings rooms, wi-fi, printer). The breakfast was surely perfect for all tastes and diets. The heating (air conditioning) is efficient (although it is a bit noisy if your sleep is not deep enough; which should be after the busy touristical day).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Often in Rome for working reasons, tried to find my "definitive location" over the time, and NH Giustiniano fits perfectly my needs, so I became a frequent visitor.
Not easy to find out a solution with high value for money in Rome, but - if you are not looking for the cheapest one - you can enjoy this wonderful structure, plunged in one of the most beautiful quarter of the city, between Prati/Castel S. Angelo and Vatican (at walking distance), no matter if you're coming for working or pleasure.
I everytime enjoyed both the quiet area, as well as the generous space of the rooms, clean, comfortable, bright and furnished in modern and functional style.
If you're lucky you can be assigned to upper floors with a gorgeous sight of San Pietro's dome.
Pleasant full breakfast in the morning with wide variety. Let's get try also the rewarding dishes of hotel's restaurant.
Staff is very kind (with one exception in my fortunate experience), services are almost perfect.
Near the hotel you'll also find some good restaurants and many stores.
Great location both for leasure time (5 minutes walking to the Vatican and Piazza del Popolo, safe area, 10 mins from subway station) or working (meeting rooms available).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Family Hotel in Rome
#85 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.