We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall, pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #96 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Manila
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“overall, pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Recently stayed in this hotel for a meeting / symposium. The hotel in general is clean and minimalist. Location is good and appeared safe. it is a 10 min walk to the Vatican and just 2 blocks away round the corner is where many Italian good quality shops can be found. Downside... not much eating places nearby unless you walk towards the Vatican side or another 15 mins walk towards the shopping area. Taxis are very convenient though. Concerns - 1) Rooms- although room is spacious, the architectural design & ergonomics is not very friendly. there were no desk lamps thus making work a bit of a challenge. the doors to the bedroom and the toilet as well stand in the way and can be quite challenging. For example, the the door to the toilet hits the bowl and thus will not open completely. 2) Restaurant - although breakfast was included, the food was not great. selection were decent but quality is not the best. Food was palatable but I'd expect more from a decent Italian restaurant. 3) Cleaning - Although it takes ages for the cleaning lady to clean the rooms, she was pretty good in maintaining cleanliness. The good side - Staff were friendly and able to assist. Overall, I would recommend if not to fussy and if visiting Vatican. It is away from the crowd in the touristy area which is sometimes needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    385
    67
    21
    11
See reviews for
184
428
25
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We've stayed for three nights at this Hotel during our summer Italian tour. The choice was perfect as in close proximity to Vatican City and not so touristy. The room was very modern and we especially liked the sliding door between bedroom & living room area where our daughter slept. Breakfast was included in the price, but unfortunately the staff did not manage to provide enough cups & plates every morning which was a bit annoying as there was only one coffee machine and the line very long. Apart from that, the choice was very good. A plus is also the free Wi-Fi. I can totally recommend this place to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the NH Giustiniano a few weeks ago for eight days. the hotel is on a quiet side street within walking distance of the Vatican. it is well located with shopping and restaurants nearby and is about an 8 to 10 minute walk from the metro. The full breakfast is excellent .

we upgraded our room for 20 euros a night. It was well worth it for the larger room , minibar and included Internet. The room was a nice size and had the most comfortable bed i've slept on in Europe. It was immaculate but the highlight of the stay were the people at the front desk. They were most pleasant and helpful in every way. There are a few NH hotels in Rome..actually we thought we had reserved in a different location. It worked out very well and we were very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Take the upgrade with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I booked this hotel on the strength of solid reviews, the location appealed to us knowing we would visit the vatican and that one of the areas main shopping streets Via Cola di Rienzo was just two short blocks away. The hotel did not disappoint, just a ten minute walk to St Peters, with an array of restaurants close by. We arrived early and waited a little while for the room, but we took the upgrade to a suite with minibar for just €20 per night which I thought was good value for a large room with big sitting area and a nice little balcony overlooking the Via Virgilo with views to the left of Castell Saint Angelo and straight ahead we could see the dome of St Peters. The staff spoke English well and were friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, pastries, meats and breads, an excellent coffee machine and even a bottle of chilled prosecco to help yoursleves to. Didn't eat in the restaurant or use the bar as looked a little expensive in comparison with the restaurants in the area, but would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Take the room upgrade at €20 per night - good value and is offered to all at check-in. Try and get h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Hotel was FAR too over priced for what room and services you get.
They always push you to make the upgrade.
I had contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to enquire if there were any upgrades or honeymoon suites available as we were on our honeymoon, but no one bothered to reply to me even though i emailed twice. I found this quite rude.
On arrival of the hotel they asked if we would like an upgrade to there Superior Suite for 20euro's a day extra for a room on the top floor wit the best views, after we had agreed and paid they suddenly had a conversation in Italian so that we couldnt understand what they were saying, and then it changed to we had a room on the 6th floor???
Hotel rooms are basic (double bed, tv, safe, sofa, mini bar (free with and the upgrade), internet services were poor.
Desk Staff seemed miserable and not very helpful when complaints are made.
On the morning after our first nights sleep my Husband woke up to find he had large bites all over his lower legs, we thought this rather odd but thought maybe a mozi (although our legs and body were covered all night with tightly fitted sheets). After our second nights sleep we awoke to not only more bites on my husbands legs but i too was also covered in bites on my legs and hands. They did not look and feel like mozi bites but more like Bedbug or something similar bites.
We went down to notify the staff and they suggested they would change the sheets. We decided this wouldnt help as if they were bedbugs they are in the mattress. We asked if we could change rooms and eventually they agreed we could move.
We were happy to wake up the next morning to find no more bites so we concluded it was definitely something in the bed that had been biting us.
On checkout we told the staff this but they were not at all interested, all they said was "Oh", im sorry but Oh wasnt the reply we had wanted or expected. Not even a sorry you didnt enjoy your stay etc. But all they did was then give me the bill for the stay plus our room upgrades. I'm sorry but for a 235.00 Euro a night hotel it was not the stay i had expected.
Needless to say this spoiled our Honeymoon in Rome.
We have contacted the hotel on several occasions since our stay about this but no one will reply!
Do not stay in room 609!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was very close to Vatican City and the Casa San Angeles and great for walking back to visit St Peter's as well as local cafes in the area. The actual hotel was very modern with good amenities.

Room Tip: Our floor was the second and wasn't too noisy. In the evening we bussed back into central Rome f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were impressed by the friendliness and kindness of the guys at the reception desk were ready to help with all the little problems and questions that you have during a vacation.
During our stay we used their company who accompanied us at the airport and take a tour of Rome by taxi.
The driver spoke English very well and so did a wonderful service.
Rome is beautiful we were lucky to make this trip

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#9 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Family Hotel in Rome
#84 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.