We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Giustiniano to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano) (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #100 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was very close to Vatican City and the Casa San Angeles and great for walking back to visit St Peter's as well as local cafes in the area. The actual hotel was very modern with good amenities.

Room Tip: Our floor was the second and wasn't too noisy. In the evening we bussed back into central Rome f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    369
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
178
408
25
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were impressed by the friendliness and kindness of the guys at the reception desk were ready to help with all the little problems and questions that you have during a vacation.
During our stay we used their company who accompanied us at the airport and take a tour of Rome by taxi.
The driver spoke English very well and so did a wonderful service.
Rome is beautiful we were lucky to make this trip

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived at our hotel on Sunday(Oct 7, 2012) morning before 10 AM after disembarking our mediterranian cruise. We were met outside the door and helped with our luggage to the lobby. After we checked in a very nice gentlemen helped us with our luggage up to the room. I ask about an upgrade based on other reveiws and we were immediately given rm 707 and accepted the mini bar for 20 Euro. The checkin process seemed a little slow(I think this is due to computer system), but I was very pleased that we were allowed such an early check-in. Rm 707 is a top-floor-corner room with a view of St. Peters Basilica and the Castel St Angelo. The room was a suite split into 4 separate areas and a huge balcony that wrapped around the corner. The views were outstanding and Rome at night was absulutely stunning.

We were there for 2 days, but did not utilize the hotel Restaurant.

Our only dissappointment was the bed and getting comfortable at night. The bed was very hard and the pillow was very mushy. Would recommend extra pillows and it would be nice if the beds were upgraded with toppers on the mattress.

Room Tip: upgrade to the corner room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After 2 weeks in Tuscany I was certainly ready for a modern, fresh hotel and NH Giustiniano was our choice due to location and TA reviews.

The rooms were clean and fresh with minor issues in the bathroom. My guess is that a refresh of the hotel will be needed within a couple of years. Still quite stay-able and comfortable. The location is excellent and within easy walk of the Vatican and other attractions (assuming tourist stay).

The issues we had were only really two:

1) the lobby bar appears to never be staffed. With no ice machines on the floors, the only option we were provided initially was the lobby bar. We stood there for 10+ minutes to get a bottle of wine opened and still no one. Asked at the front desk, a call was made, and still no one. Later we needed ice and were again directed to the lobby bar. No one again. Eventually we were directed to the restaurant on the other side of the hotel where we had to look for someone in the back to come help us. We located our own ice bucket by snooping through a cabinet just off the elevator on the lobby floor. Eventually we got what we needed but, wow, painful.

2) we pre-arranged a car to take us to the airport in the morning of our departure. We instructed that we had 4 adults with 2 suitcases each. The next morning we were met by a driver in a beat-up Mercedes C-class - not a significant car for 4 adults, plus a driver, plus bags. When I challenged the front desk about how we were going to fit into that I felt blamed for the situation as the staff stated that we should have been more clear. Rather than being the solution to the problem their last interaction with me as I left was rude and unwarranted.

For the service issues alone I would likely go find another place to stay next time. There are lots of great places to stay where you will feel welcomed.

Room Tip: The hotel is split into two towers. We were travelling with another couple and were put in separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour of Italy. When we arrived by taxi with our luggage, the gentleman at the entrance door looked us up and down and barely acknowledged us. Even though baggage was supposed to be delivered to our room (we had paid for this as part of our tour) no one assisted us with taking our luggage. The majority of the reception staff were snobby and by no means friendly or helpful. The room was neat and clean, but the air-conditioning was noisy. The breakfast on offer was average and nothing about the hotel its staff or the service reflected the price that we paid for the accommodation. There were very few restaurants within easy reach and the shops in close vicinity were mainly department stores. We had stayed in another hotel in Rome prior to the tour that was superior in every way and a lot cheaper! We wouldn't be returning to this hotel, nor would we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights, I was given a small suite, the rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Not much of view from the balcone, but you are in a city. Other than breakfast (which was the standard buffet) I didn't use the restaurant. Hotel seems to be used by Americans on their whistle stop tours of the Europe, so busy with coach parties coming and going. Hotel staff that I met were polite. hotel is close to the Vanican and a short walk from the Metro. I would be happy to use again if in Rome on business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great location, you can walk to Vatican and get around the city by metro.
Good breakfast lots of choice and a great coffee machine to get you goin in the morning.
We had a room on the 6th floor with a nice view, room was large with a cozy couch, the bedroom was also very comfy.
Bathroom was perfect with god water pressure for a refreshing shower.
No free wifi but if you book it online it s had the price the hotel lobby charges??
Free wifi in the lobby only.
Friendly staff. Booked a limo through the hotel for our trip back to airport and was cheaper than a cab!
Would rebook this hotel anytime I'm back in Rome .

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Giustiniano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Giustiniano

Address: Via Virgilio, 1 E/F/G, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Giustiniano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rome
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#53 Family Hotel in Rome
#81 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Giustiniano 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Roma Giustiniano hotel in Rome is right in the fashionable Prati district near many restaurants, shops, and cafes. 5 minutes walking from the Vatican and Castel Sant’Angelo, the 4-star hotel NH Collection Roma Giustiniano is ideally located for discovering Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Giustiniano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Giustiniano Rome
Nh Giustiniano Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Giustiniano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.