We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“William :Delightful and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Danilo Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Danilo Roma to your Saves list
B&B Danilo Roma
Viale di Trastevere n. 60, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #335 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
“William :Delightful and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Our high expectations were well exceeded by B&B Danilo.Danilo is so friendly and attentive, always doing the utmost to help his guests. We readily felt at home.Rooms are clean,bright, contemporary and stylish. The generous breakfasts, with fruit in abundance, are delicious. An old fashioned liftis helpful for transporting heavy bags and travellers weary from a day of sightseeing up to these second floor appartments. Trastevere is a great , safe district to stay in: about 20 minutes walk to the forum and connected by Tram 8 with central Rome over the Tiber. Trastevere abounds in good eating places of many types. It's where the Romans come to eat, local dishes much better value than central Rome. There's a heatening , happy atmosphere in the evocative squares and streets at night. We look forward to returning to B&B Danilo.

the utmost for

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We managed to find B&B Danilo as a last resort, late on a Friday night. Thank goodness we did. The B&B is in a fantastic location, surrounded by great food spots. This neighborhood has a heartbeat that revolves around food. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The private bathroom was nice with good shower pressure too. The included breakfast was great - fresh pastries and good coffee. Danilo (our host) was wonderfully warm and friendly and had answers for every question. He went out of his way to find little chocolates for the children who were staying at the time. The price was fantastic for the area - and the location easy enough to find. We felt very secure in the apartment complex. We would stay here again, for sure.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Clean, quiet room with private bath, in great location with good transit, lots of restaurants, and a grocery store next door. Danilo and his father shared the hosting, both preparing splendid coffee and light breakfasts, and enthusiastically giving excellent guidance for an exciting visit to Rome. The only weak point is that it is a walk-up, a 73-step climb.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The b&b is okay,p. it's located in a fantastic place closed by the heart of the Trastevere.
It was clean. There is no regular shower in the bathroom, it's a manual one. No safe box and tv in the room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danilo F, Owner at B&B Danilo Roma, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
A reply to the Su212121 contribution.

In order to avoid inaccuracies of the type we have noticed in the review
of the guest Su212121, we give our modest advice to any
customer who wants to enjoy their staying in our Bed and Breakfast to
read carefully the descriptions concerning the details of each room
components during their bookings.
The lady Su212121, with whom we were helpful in any of her requests, by
writing that the SAFE BOX and the TV were not there, immediately made
us understanding that she did the booking without paying the necessary
attention on the basic components of the rooms
of our Bed and Breakfast.
Like her, it happened with other guests as well, who expected to have
even a FRIDGE in the room, when clearly it is not mentioned in our
written explanations.
We suggest, therefore, to everyone, to do the indispensable research
during the booking time, to prevents any kind of disappointments.

Thanks.
Danilo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

So my boyfriend and I stayed in Rome for two nights in an expensive hotel in the city center which was nice but a bit touristy. We were flying home standby, there was only one seat and he had to get back for work so I got to stay two extra days! I quickly made friends with a man and his adult daughter who also could not get on the flight. They had spent four nights at B&B Danilo Roma already and were heading back there. So I tagged along. Danilo and his dad were an absolute delight. My room was large with a queen and single bed, air conditioned and had a private balcony. My bathroom was down the hall which to me was not an issue partly because my room cost less. In fact the price was 1/5 of what we paid for the hotel. I enjoyed the neighborhood much more especially the gelato place down the street which was easily the best I had in Rome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were there for 4 nights. I recommend this place over any hotel as its clean and comfortable. the room and the bathrooms are a little small and no room service but the owners Danilo and his father Andrey are very helpful and polite which betters any hotel.

The area trestavere is walking distance from everywhere yet not too commercial hence it still has not lost its old world charm. We walked everywhere from there and never had to take a cab.

Do ask Danilo about places to eat, he has some good recommendations...

there are 3 room with attached bathrooms and 1 with a common bathroom. If you are in rome traveling as a small group or couple stay here...

thanks Danilo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was my first trip to Rome. Decided to stay in Trastevere a bit away from the tourist sights. What a great decision the neighborhood is wonderful!!!!
B&B Danillo is on the Main Street the tram/bus stops literally at the front door.
Every family member (there were a few) involved with the B&B were so very friendly and helpful.
Location is tricky , no sign, go to the address and buzz at the wrought iron door.
Room was clean, bathroom was fine, elevator in building, location great.
The people were wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Danilo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Danilo Roma

Address: Viale di Trastevere n. 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your B&B Danilo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Danilo Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.