We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, superb sun terrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pace Elvezia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pace Elvezia
Save
You added Pace Elvezia to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 (Piazza Venezia), 00817 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #882 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location, superb sun terrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Brilliant location, just a stroll to most of the major sights. We even had a birdseye view of the marathon from our balcony! The major winning feature is the roof terrace. Once we had got our bearings we realised that not only could we see the Roman Forum and the Colloseum but also St Peters and the Vatican City. An unbeatable spot to sip wine and take in the views and the sunset. On the downside the interior of the hotel was more 'faded glory' than 'shabby chic' but we were travelling with friends who shared the same opinion as us, which was that at least it had a bit of character and didn't have the blandness of a 'chain' hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast choice was generous, and I think that if the place had a facelift it would be even more popular.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
7
24
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel location was great- it is only a short walk to all of the major highlights of Rome. The rooms were spacious; however, one of the pillows on the bed appeared to be blood stained and it also looked like there was blood splatter on the wall. Either way, the hotel rooms could use some major updates.

Room Tip: Request a room on a low floor as the elevator is VERY small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011 via mobile

Please save yourself from a terrible experience. This hotel says it's 4 stars, no way. Peeling wall paper, stained rugs throughout, walls crumbling, moldy showers and sinks are the amenities here. Upon arrive we were unhappy and asked to see other rooms. We looked at 4 and found the same, or worse in the others. They set the air conditioning to only go as low as 20•C! This place is a property of Leonardi Hotels, be careful to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Hotel was in a superb location, easy to walk to most of the tourist sites in Rome.
It also has a roof terrace which is a nice touch.
Apart from that it is pretty basic. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Same with the rooms, they were clean but also they were a bit dated.
But you pay for what you get and when in such an amazing city, spending time in your hotel room is the last place you want to be!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed here two nights on our way to Sicily. The location of the hotel is excellent, but that's about it really. The hotel lacks any soul - there are no flowers, no pictures, but there are plenty of mosquitoes!! The guest lounge is full of them. There are some old plants in each corner of the hotel and some pots in the windows. I shook one of the plants and sure enough out flew the mosquitoes!! The plants are just breeding grounds. The rooms were adequate and the air conditioning worked very well and kept us comfortable at night. Breakfast was adequate, but only a tea/coffee machine so the hot drinks were pretty lousy. I would not choose to stay in this hotel again - the energy is not great because no one cares for it or loves it - it is just a money making machine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and I and two friends stayed at the Pace Elvezia in April of this year. The rooms were fairly roomy by Rome standards and clean. There was a rooftop terrace with fabulous views and it was convenient to some of the main attractions. We were there when the volcano was erupting and causing severe flight cancellations. The hotel personnel were most gracious and helpful with our extended reservations as we were three days late getting out of Rome. They kept us updated on the conditions at the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable price, cleanliness and as I said - a convenient location. The only negative comment would be that we were there in May before air-conditioners are turned on in Italy and were somewhat aware of street noise outside of our open balcony room. We remedied this with earplugs.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from 5 days in Rome and if I was going toRome again, I would pick this hotel. It's right in the centre of Rome so you can easily walk to all the sites. OK, the bedrooms aren't huge but they have everything you need.......you 're not going to spend much time in your room anyway. There's a lovely little roof garden that we went to every afternoon after a hard days sight seeing and had a glass of wine.. There is a mini market just round the corner where we bought a bottle of chilled wine everyday. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't great by British standards but par for the course for this standard of hotel. There was a good selection of cold meats and cheeses, fruit, and freshly baked bread. The staff were brilliant especially at reception...they couldn't do enough to help you. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel and it's very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pace Elvezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pace Elvezia

Address: 104 (Piazza Venezia), 00817 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#299 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pace Elvezia 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Pace Elvezia Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pace Elvezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.