We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay. Two thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baghirova in Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baghirova in Rome to your Saves list
Baghirova in Rome
Via del Teatro Valle 53 B, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #819 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Stay. Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I only stayed one night but wished I could have stayed longer....room was beautiful and large and clean. Rate was very reasonable. I stayed in the largest room. Excellent location right near all the main attractions. Leyla was so nice.
Would definitely return to this B&B and can't wait to return to Rome to hang out more in this area.
Cindy from Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I was kind of expecting something different, but I was more than happy to find this tiny bed and breakfast. There are only three rooms. I chose the one with external but private bathroom, which can seem a litlle bit odd but was OK.

Furnitures and room design are sober and modern, really nice. The "external" bathroom is at the end of the corridor, large & clean. Breakfast is brought in the room at the time you chose.

The woman at the reception is really friendly despite the fact that she barely speaks english or french. We managed to understand each other quite well, she was really helpful when I needed advices or an airport transfert.

The location is awesome, in a small street, not too noisy, and you can easily reach everything by foot : monuments, restaurants, and so on.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time staying there as the room we got was huge, cozy and CLEAN!!! I have to say we had trouble finding it at first. It such a tricky location but once you know the area, Its very easy to get around, like 5 mins walk to Pantheon, 10 mins to Piazza Navona, 15 mins to Fontana di Trevi, 15 mins to Piazza di Spagna. You can even walk to The Piazza Venezia! Leyla the hostess was VERY SWEET, THOUGHTFUL AND HELPFUL!!! The bad thing was that it was very noisy when the time we stayed had construction outside early in the morning! If we visit in Roma next time. We would stay there again!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked this bed and breakfast after reviewing their website and liking the location. However when we arrived at 8pm to the address provided on the website we found that the B&B had moved. We had to hunt for the phone number and ring to find out if the accommodation was still in operation and where to find it. We ended up having to take a taxi from the old location to the new one.

Although the change in location was frustrating it worked out for the best as the B&B was located around the corner from the pantheon and the best gelato shop in Rome! The owner spoke a little english - just enough to get by, but I was dissapointed that she didn't have any free maps of Rome that most accommodation providers seem to give out. She directed us to the nearest tourist information booth to get our own.

The room was an adequate size - especially given the small size of rooms in rome, however the bathroom was a great disappointment. The had virtually no water pressure and was tiny, and the toilet seemed to have a strange flushing system that was noisy and seemed to smell.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Layla is very sweet and has speaks some English. She was very helpful to us. The wireless internet worked well. Breakfast was typical of Italian B&Bs and is served in the room because there is not public space. The pictures of the entrance, public areas, reception and rooms on some of the websites (Expedia for example) and on Baghirova's own website are from a previous location and are not accurate at all. The ones on Venere's site are pretty accurate at least for our room. The entrance to the building is, I hope, being renovated and is dingy and has been scraped and spackled but not yet painted. There is no way to tell how long it has been in this condition. There is a small elevator, which worked well. The room is smaller than it appears on the website and in some other websites’ photographs, but it is not a bad size, although the smallest in which we stayed. We found the bed comfortable but too low for our old knees, and the design makes it a bruising hazard. The coffee table was too low to be useful, but perfect to trip over. We stood it up against the wall. We stayed in the one room that had a private bathroom but the water pump system makes a lot of noise whenever anyone in the B&B is using the water, not just in our room, so the room is noisy even without outside noise. We used earplugs, even though the area is pretty quiet at night. Bring your own toiletries; there was only liquid soap in the bathroom. The area is an interesting part of central Rome. Our biggest issue was that the system the owner uses to process our preferred credit card was not working when we wanted to check out, although she had said at the time of booking that she accepted it, and we had to make other arrangements. There is no place to park near the B&B. If you decide to stay there, take a taxi or public transportation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baghirova in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baghirova in Rome

Address: Via del Teatro Valle 53 B, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #819 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baghirova in Rome occupies a prestigious location in the historic heart of the Eternal City between the Pantheon and Piazza Navona. The property is located on the first floor with elevator in a noble palace built in 1555. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Baghirova in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baghirova in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.