We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and very nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Suite Di Napoleone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Le Suite Di Napoleone to your Saves list
Le Suite Di Napoleone
Via Napoleone III, 28, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino / Termini)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good location and very nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for a 2 days and since the b&b was a 5 minute walk from the Termini station, getting to and from places was easy enough. The exact location is a little tricky to find since the B&B is part of a residential building. Vincenzo, the staff at the time we were there, was very friendly and accomodating. The "Gold" room was spacious enough for the 4 of us and even when a couple of friends from Rome decided to visit and chat. The bathroom was clean and stocked with toiletries. The breakfast served was simple but enough to get you going until lunch. Found this B&B from Tripadvisor and our expectations were met. Recommended.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were looking for somewhere reasonably priced to stay for 18 nights near the heart of Rome and stumbled across Le Suite Di Napoleone! We had never stayed in a B&B before so we were a little worried as to what we were going to get. Upon arriving we met the manager and he was so friendly and helpful that we felt a lot better, once he showed us to our room (red room) we were yet again shocked by how nice it was! Sure it's not a fancy room but it is perfect and has everything you need. The room is clean and spacious and the bed is comfy. Breakfast is your traditional Italian breakfast consisting of pastries etc which is great and a nice change from "American/English" breakfasts. If I'm ever back in Rome I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good b&b! Walking distance from station Termini, subway and all the highlights of Rome! The owner was very nice and helpful! Breakfast was delivered in the room daily at the time of your choosing.

Erg goede b&b! Op loopafstand van station Termini, Subway en alle hoogtepunten van Rome! De eigenaar is heel aardig en behulpzaam. Ontbijt word dagelijk op de tijd van je eigen keuze geleverd in de kamer.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This b&b has everything you need. Perfect location, a 5 minute walk from Termini station and close to a few nice restaurants. Domenico, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Everyday he serves your breakfast in your room, you can choose the time you would like to get it and can even choose what exactly you would like to eat and drink. There's a menu in the hall that you can fill in the night before. Rooms were clean and neat and there was airconditioning. We had a good time staying in this place!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and provided all I needed.the room was clran and large and the wifi is very fast.good breakfast with quality products. I would definitely go there again! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukhovitsy, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

a very pleasant stay! The location is very good in the city centre of Rome and helpfull staff, always accommodating. the room was very clean and comfortable, new furnishment, renovated few months ago. Breacfast was good, a lot of delicius things served in the room every day. of course, I will come back and I will choose this smal bed and breakfast for my next stay in the beautiful eternal city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

From first meeting the Manager, Domenico Fato, to being shown the rooms, my partner and I were very impressed with this B&B. The location is ideally located near to the main train station in Rome and has all the qualities required for an easy stay in Rome. We stayed in the Red Room which was neat with a comfortable bed. The shower was compact but served its purpose. We would stay there again without a doubt. Thanks Domenico.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Suite Di Napoleone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Suite Di Napoleone

Address: Via Napoleone III, 28, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino / Termini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 632 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napoleone Suite is situated in the Roman historical center, exactly in the district Esquilino, between Saint Maria Maggiore, only 20 meters away from the apartment and the Colosseum only 10 minutes walking distance. The B&B is composed from 3 bedrooms with matrimonial bed, all the rooms has the private bathroom in room, TV set, minibar and other services, a very pleasant entrance and a kitchen where is possible to prepare the breakfast for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Suite Di Napoleone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Suite Di Napoleone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.