We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for a very good stay in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivaldi Luxury Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vivaldi Luxury Rooms to your Saves list
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Corso, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Barreiro, Portugal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a very good stay in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel proved a very good choice for our recent trip to Rome, where we spent the New Year's as a family of four.
We stayed at a quadruple prestige room facing Via del Corso, with its multiple animations over that period, as well as its shopping areas around, also being very close to main touristic attractions within walking distance, e.g. the Piazza Spagna and its magnificent steps, the Fontana di Trevi, the Piazza di Popolo, and even the Colosseum, the Piazza Navona or the Vatican (these three a but further afield but easily reachable anyway).
A streetband was performing past hits from the Dire Straits right in front of the hotel when we arrived, and for the midnight of the New Year the hotel bar (at the Hotel Mozart) offered drinks and cakes to the guests, incuding the typical pannetone, a very nice way of entering 2014.
The breakfast was quite good, served in a cosy room, including homemade cakes/pastries and nice croissants. The staff here was very kind and with a permanent effort to meet the guests' needs.
Another interesting fact was that being in the Vivaldi Rooms gave us a sense of locals, because this is separate from the main Hotel Mozart - one block away - and we have our own codes/keys to enter the building at anytime without a lobby or receptionist.
There was an old lift in dire need of reform that we only used on arrival.
Our room was quite spacious, considering we were right in the heart of a European capital, where it's common to find tiny rooms, but this was not the case. Cleanliness was also a plus as there was a daily thorough service by the maids and its parquet floor also gave a sensation of being warm and clean. However, the a/c didn't seem to function well, as it often disconnected and had to be again switched on.
An issue also commented by other reviewers is the noise. We didn't feel bothered by that, staying on the 2nd floor, the windows shut most of the street noise from that very busy area of the city. All in all, a very nice spot to spend a few days in Rome, in particular for leisure - if you are looking to visit monuments, have nice meals or do intensive shopping (the Via Frattina is also very close with plenty of top-tier brands' stores, connecting to Piazza Spagna, another shopping landmark in Rome).
Would definitely consider this hotel for future trips to always lovely Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, Management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear RuiAna_ptbr,
thank you very much indeed for your detailed and beautiful review about our Vivaldi Luxury Rooms. We are so pleased you appreciated its comfort and privacy, the very points that have been focused when the rooms were at first designed. It’s a pleasure to read that everything was fine and sure we’re going to check the issue about the A/C. The most important of your statements is aniway the last one, when you write you would come back to stay with us again.
We are looking forward to seeing you!!Ciao!!
Gabriele and the staff of Vivaldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
61
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in Italy. Wow!! Vivaldi was wonderful. The room is very nice and if you get room 634, you're in luck! Not only did it have a cute balcony with flower pots, table, and chairs, but you're also right next door to a beautiful symphony. An orchestra was practicing in the early evening and left the window open since the weather was gorgeous. It couldn't have been more romantic. And the breakfast... amazing! Every morning, it was cappuccinos for me, and we indulged in their fresh fruits and homemade scones. Never heard street noise and we enjoyed being in the middle of a LOT of stuff. We realized the difference a hotel makes when we were disappointed in our choice in Florence. This staff was so incredibly nice too. If you stay here, you've made a wise investment for the trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: I'm sure rooms on the inside are the best. Via del Corso could be loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quilmes, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We loved it, after almost a month switching hotels every 24-48 hours in an European tour, we decided to stay for 3 more days in Rome for our wedding anniversary and booked in Vivaldi by looking at the rating, commentaries and its privileged location.
They deliver all that’s offered and in case of any inconvenience, management and owner walk the talk of what hospitality business really is.

Room Tip: If shopping is part of the trip, this is the place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, Management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear MonicayWalter,
thank youn so much for your review. It’s a real pleasure to hear these words from you and we are happy that we delivered your expectations. We always do our best to make the stay of our guests unforgettable, but something we learned in this job is that people are very different one from another, and what may be the best for someone (as an external view) it is not for someone else (who may prefer a quiet room on the back). That’s why we are very glad when you ask for what you want while in the hotel instead of “keeping silent” and leave with some regret. You can be sure that we’ll do everything we can to satisfy your needs. And if you let us know your preference before arrival...even better! We are looking forward to seeing you here again, Bye!!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location wasn't ideal (but that really is a personal preference and has nothing to do with the hotel). Check-in was easy. The elevator is extremely scary and small, but the rooms are clean and well maintained.

My husband had a terrible ear infection while in Rome. We asked the front desk to call a few ENT doctors I had researched in the area for us. They informed us that there was a clinic just a block away and that we should try there first. Instead of giving us directions, the bellboy walked us to the clinic and even explained our situation to the receptionist for us in Italian. For this reason alone, I would stay there again. They really went the extra mile and I was very grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Laura M,
thank you very much for your feedback extremely positive on our staff. It was easy for me and Rossella to address you to the medical clinic just across the street (saving time and money for a health visitor) and was a pleasure for our bell-boy Ovidio to help you with language (other than luggage!) assistance. I’m happy that the doctors were able to solve the problem of your husband: this prove the quality of the italian healt care more than ours!
Location is normally our strong point, but if you mean by location the building with his old lift, you’ll be happy to know that soon it will be replaced with a brand new one!! (give us a call if you want to make sure exactly when!). We ‘ll be very happy to see you again, ciao!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was lovely to step off the hustle & bustle of one of the main streets in Rome and enter the oasis of calm and luxury of our suite. We could not have asked for a better location - within walking distance of all the major sites in Rome. Our room was spacious with a huge bed and the breakfast was a delight - especially the homemade cakes! We had drinks at the rooftop bar at Hotel Mozart which has stunning views of the city. We had a wonderful holiday made all the better and stress free by the helpful staff and efficient airport transfers. We will be back in Rome and will definitely stay in this wonderful accommodation again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adegregorio, management at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Carole A,
we are so happy for your comment here on Tripadvisor and we are particularly happy to hear that you will be our guest again on your next trip to Rome!
As you write and as you can see from all reviews, our location is clear one of our main strenght: so that’s why we now make our efforts on other aspects of hospitality. With this philosophy “Vivaldi Luxury Rooms” (managed by the Hotel Mozart owners) have been specifically designed to offer good value in terms of space and comfort in a modern style way, keeping the outstanding standards of the Hotel Mozart brekfast and offering their guests the fabulous common areas of the Hotel Mozart such as the roof terrace bar (in the warm season) and the lounge bar with his fireplace (in the cold season). Privilege of Vivaldi Luxury Rooms guests is the use (for free) of the Hamman: you may see how nice it is in the picture in our official web site. Especially if you’re coming back in colder days you may like to try it. And maybe you’ll have something else to write abot us next time! Arrivederci a presto!
Gabriele Vanzan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last September, based on reviews on this site, we chose to stay at Class House. We loved the neighborhood, but the room was quite tiny. Inasmuch as we wanted to stay in the same neighborhood and within the same budget, this year we decided to stay at Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, which was literally a few feet away. The latter offered more bang for the buck. The room was considerably larger and brighter, albeit far from luxurious. Rather, it was clean, comfortable and equipped with a jacuzzi, which we found to be wonderful after long days of trekking to and from the various sights. The breakfast room was lovely - light and airy, with a wide variety of fresh foods, fruit, pastry, breads, etc., which sustained us until dinner. Staff was helpful and polite at all times.

Room Tip: If communicating directly with hotel, save all emails. There was a discrepancy in the rate - until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and myself spent just one night in Vivaldi in a deluxe room in September and were more than happy with everything. Deluxe room is on the small side I'd say but there is everything that you need and more inside the room. The location is perfect: within a walking distance to all major sites. Brekfast buffet was very nice as well and we especially enjoyed the taxi transfer to the airport booked by the hotel. If you want to be in the centre of everything just book this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivaldi Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaldi Luxury Rooms

Address: Via del Corso, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#179 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vivaldi Luxury Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vivaldi Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Luxury Rooms Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivaldi Luxury Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.