We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flaminia Guest House

Flaminia Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Flaminia Guest House to your Saves list
Flaminia Guest House
Flaminia 61, 00185 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2,157 of 2,945 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

this was basically a bedroom and bathroom but hey WHEN IN ROME ... what more do you need. PERFECT LOCATION !! comfortable room, big enough and VERY CLEAN !! no coffee/tea facility but its literally next to some small cafes. busy road and did i mention.. PERFECT LOCATION !!!! Simona was very sweet and helpful as well :) will def stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

excellent location
paiemment in cash only !!
no breakfast at all (and its classified like BandB)
we had a very good stay at Rome but not really in the room, it was a bit cold and we didnt have the remote control for heater

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked this 'B&B' (which doesn't include breakfast so is just a 'B') over the long easter break and were expecting a basic room for the price we paid but in a decent condition. What we got was much worse. As soon as we walked into the corridor we could smell damp and once inside our room the smell of mould and damp was overpowering. A man gave us our keys, took our money (which had to be cash) and sped off. Once he had left we quickly found the source of the smell as the room was completely mouldy with large black patches on the walls. There is a small 'kitchenette' on the back of the room with cups, saucepans but no cooking facilities so I'm not sure what you are meant to do in here. The walls of this area were smothered in black mould. The damp and mould problem was so bad that by day 2 our chests felt tight and sore and all our belongings were wet. The electricity was also very dangerous. A plug sparked at me whilst I plugged an iron into the wall and all the power went out. I had to phone the woman from the confirmation email for help who told me not to use any appliances and not to turn too many lights on at once?? She then hung up. At the end of day 2 I phoned to complain but was told I couldnt have my money back, there were no other rooms for us, the mould had only just occured and was then hung up on again. Awful room, awful staff DO NOT STAY HERE FOR YOUR OWN HEALTH AND WELL BEING!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

The location is good. But the apartment is no way "luxury." We had limited hot water. There was no service and you would not want to stay in the room anyway. It was just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flaminia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flaminia Guest House

Address: Flaminia 61, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,157 of 2,945 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Flaminia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flaminia Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.