We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hotel with a view....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beau Site - Antica Residenza to your Saves list
Beau Site - Antica Residenza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ludovisi, 45, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little hotel with a view....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Myself and my two friends chose this hotel after hours spent searching for an affordable hotel in Rome and I must say we could not have picked a better place! This small and cosy boutique hotel is situated minutes from Rome's famous attractions, with easy access to public transport, local shops and fantastic restaurants. The hotel itself occupies one floor in a beautiful building, where we were lucky enough to have been given a junior suite overlooking an incredible mansion. The room was a perfect size room with all the amenities you'd expect from a regular hotel but with a personal touch - slippers being one of those things, which I am even wearing now! The staff were particularly helpful and made you feel at home instantly. Breakfast at Beau Site was something to look forward to: excellent coffee and delicious croissants to start our busy day off. Those raspberry croissants proved to be particularly popular and high in demand:-) If there's one thing I'd say didn't work out well for us was the internet in our room, which was poor at most times but sufficient to check our email. Overall, I would highly recommend this fantastic compact hotel to anyone looking for quality and peace of mind. We'd be more than happy to stay there on our next visit and I'm sure this will be our first choice for the perfect hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

It was a pleasure to have you here and we are particularly glad you appreciated much our raspberry croissants!

We apologize about the inconvenience with the internet, but that's a pity you didn't tell us, because we have a specific enhancer for the wifi of the Junior Suite!

We're happy you enjoyed your stay anyway and hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    74
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
37
192
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Myself & 2 friends have just returned from a wonderful trip to Rome. We spent 4 nights in the Junior Suite at the Beau Site Hotel. It is very centrally located - only 5 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and in the quiet area of Via Ludovisi. The room was a good size for 3 people and the breakfast served each day was also great. I cannot compliment Fabrizio enough. He was a fantastic host and nothing was a problem. He had great recommendations for restaurants, sites & routes around the city - we were never disappointed in his advise. I highly recommend this hotel for service, value, location and quality. You will not be disappointed. Vivienne - Ireland

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Vivienne,

Thank you very much for your review.

Me, Linda and the whole staff work very hard to guarantee a perfect stay to our guests, and reading you enjoyed so much our place is very satisfying.

Thanks again and hopefully see you soon again

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

very clean, very good location.
i was very pleased
very close to spanish steps, but closer to the Metro station Barberini, Fontana di trevi.
They wery polite and helpfull as it gets.
I would certently recommend it to anyone.
Even their taxi service was superd with a new Mercedes.
Every day clean sheets, shampoo, big tv set, quite location, sound proof rooms and fast internet.
What else is to ask?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Panos,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay here.

Hope to see you soon again!

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just back from 4 nights in Rome. This is a gem - very well located - quiet area- 7mins walk to Spanish steps. Very Clean and comfortable. Favrizio couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful- Nothing was too much trouble.We stayed in the Junior Suite- very spacious and came with a Nespresso coffee maker . Would strongly recommend to friends and would definitely stay there again.
would recommend Gusto restaurant ( 5 mins by taxi) avoid the overpriced restaurants on Via veneto - poor food and poor service.

Room Tip: Junior suite was very airy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Grainne,

Thank you very much for your review.

It was a pleasure to have you here.

Kind Regards

Fabrizio Ricciardolo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beau Site for 5 nights at the start of February for our first time in Rome.
I booked this hotel after looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did!
Beau Site is only small but definitely much more comfortable than the usual big hotels. I liked the small details (slippers in particular!) that made it feel homey.
Fabrizio and Linda are wonderful hotel owners; I was surprised to hear they only had the hotel for under a year as they had done such a lovely job already!
They were extremely helpful advising us where to eat, where to find shoes and even letting me borrow a sewing kit when needed!
The rooms were perfect sized and with a nice ensuite - the sheets and towels were changed frequently.
The breakfast wad good - enough choices and a nice mix of things, the juices were particularly good!
The Beau Site is close enough to walk to all the attractions, the only one we didn't walk to was the Vatican (we decided to rent a scooter for the day) but the furthest away was probably the Colosseum and that was a maximum of 40 minutes walk.

I am hoping to visit Rome again one day and I would definitely stay at the Beau Site again. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!
As the iPad at the reception says - 'Keep calm and stay at the Beau Site!'

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Proprietario at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Sophie,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you very much for this beautiful review and thank you also for noticing and appreciating so much those little details that we're so focused on!

We think that many special small things can make a big difference.

We hope to have you here soon again, it was a real pleasure to meet you both!

Hugs

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in Rome at the Beau Site Hotel for 6 nights as I was celebrating a special birthday and it was also our wedding anniversary.We had a wonderful time Fabrizio & Linda were friendly & helpful at all times. The hotel was clean & comfy and it was in a very quiet area but within a reasonable walking distance to the town. I am a coeliac so Fabrizio made sure that he provided me with gluten free bread & biscuits for my breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of coming to Rome for a holiday

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Jill,

Thank you very much for your review!

We want to particularly thank you because you talked about an issue that we are very used to.

We often have coeliac guests, and we provide them gluten-free food at breakfast because it is our pleasure to make sure they can enjoy a full and tasty meal like every other guest of ours.

Thanks again, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here.

Best Regards

Linda & Fabrizio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i had an amazing time in rome and hotel beau site was a great bonus. It's in a quieter area of Rome with some more expensive eateries including the Hard Rock Cafe. However it is still in walking distance to sights such as the trevi fountain and also the barberini metro station which was very handy in getting to the termini and colosseum.
The hotel Is in a building which has other businesses on the other floors so i dont think it is well known with taxi drivers etc. but if you give them the number and road name they have no trouble (45 via ludovisi) The room was a good size with a very comfy bed And nice bathroom, no complaints about the room.
All of the staff are polite, friendly, helpful and make you feel at ease. Even the night we got there the lady couldn't speak English but she tried her hardest and when she got stuck she phoned her son (the owner) to try and help us as much as she could.
The breakfast included was lovely. A good choice for continental; cereal, croissants (the ones with some sort of jam in were divine), yoghurt, toast with all sorts of preserves, cold meats, cheese, juice and hot drink. The selection is always being replenished
The hotel is small with a few rooms but I think this is what makes the hotel so great. The staff can give you their time and there is no waiting for a table for breakfast.
Overall, it was a fantastic hotel which we were more than happy to come back to each night. If you prefer to be in the busy parts then this might not be the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauSiteRome, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beau Site - Antica Residenza, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Beau Site and thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards

The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beau Site - Antica Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Site - Antica Residenza

Address: Via Ludovisi, 45, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#195 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beau Site - Antica Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique place, where the guest is the center of everything, welcomed and pampered from the initial smile to the last goodbye, which always leaves a taste of sweet nostalgia to everyone.This is the daily experience at Beau Site, luxurious Boutique Hotel in Via Ludovisi, an elegant street in the heart of Rome, just a few steps away from the magnificent Villa Borghese, that links Via Veneto, birthplace of La Dolce Vita, to Via Sistina, from which guests will reach in a few minutes the most attractive architectural, historical and artistic sights, such as the stairway of Trinità dei Monti, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and Piazza Navona. The beautiful building where our Antica Residenza is located was built by the famous family of Roman architects Busiri Vici and came originally with the idea of a private home; then, the tranquility, sophistication and exclusivity of the location suggested the restructuring of a portion of the building, in order to create a jewel of hospitality that could ensure class, privacy and relaxation.The elegant décor, the style of the impeccable service and the comfort of each of the environments create a charming atmoshpere that makes pleasurable and memorable even the shortest stay.The Beau Site is a residence which is historical, but still Hi-Tech: the free WiFi and the iPad, available to our customers, are just some of the small details that contribute to create a balanced union of style and efficiency.In the morning, in the Bow Window room (unique in its genre) the continental breakfast is served on a buffet full of sweet and salted meals, always fresh and accompanied by the best Italian coffee and typical products.A special selection of drinks was made by a Sommelier especially for guests of Beau Site, even the most demanding ones. All is provided by a special service in the Bow Window dining room, or in total discretion in your bedroom.Among the various services offered: LCD satellite TV, free WiFi access, free AirPrint, check-in online for flights, online "jump-the-line" bookings for the Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Borghese Gallery etc., send/receive fax, transfer to/from airports, city guides, bookings for tours, open top bus, personal shopper, car rental.Who’s choosing our Boutique Hotel Beau Site knows what he will find, but never expects what being in this unique place really means, until he discovers by himself, being pleasantly surprised. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Beau Site - Antica Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Site Rome
Beau Site Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Site - Antica Residenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.